Report: #5199

Complaint Review:

  • Submitted: Sun, May 20, 2001
  • Updated: Mon, May 28, 2001
  • Reported By: Westwood NJ


Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors... is an online retailer that supposedly specializes in teeth bleaching kit supplies (custom dental trays, bleaching gel, etc.)

On April 3, 2001 I found after doing a Yahoo search. They had what I was shopping for: a dental tray and bleaching gel. Their charge was $79 plus shipping. I immediately placed my order. Their site indicated that they accepted VISA, MasterCard and American Express, but when I actually attempted to pay with American Express I was told that I had to use VISA or MasterCard. I used a VISA.

Several weeks went by and I never received my order, but my VISA statement reflected that had charged my credit card $84 the week I placed my order. I emailed the company through their website to inquire about my order status and they responded that due to a change in facilities my order hadn't shipped yet. I expressed my disapproval, stating that it had been 3 weeks already and that I hadn't received a notification of a delay and that I felt it inappropriate of them to charge my credit card before shipping the merchandise.

They also said it would ship "soon." I responded again asking what their definition of "soon" was and that I wanted a definitive date. Several days went by without an response and I sent another message on May 7 (now more than a month after placing the order).

They apologized and said that my order went out May 1. On May 11 I sent another message saying that I still had not received my order. I indicated that if I didn't receive it by the 18 that I would dispute the charge with my bank and file a complaint with the BBB. I also asked for a refund for all of my frustration and their lack of professionalism. I never received a response to that message, nor have I gotten the merchandise. My dispute of the $84 is currently being investigated by my bank and I intend to write the BBB.

Do not use this vendor. As far as I'm concerned, they are a fly-by-night operation that cannot be trusted.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/20/2001 12:00 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 0

Why can't all companies react this way?

AUTHOR: - ()

Other companies out there that do wrong or even make a mistake, take a lesson from this companies actions.

It takes a big person to admit they made a mistake, then to immediately rectify the situation.

Why can't all companies react this way?


Respond to this report!
This email is a rebuttal to RipOff #5199.

It was sent by Sundeep Puri at operation that cannot be trusted. (#5199)

They filed the following rebuttal to the above Rip-Off Report:

Their email:

Their name: Sundeep Puri

Their relationship to the company: Owner


We apologize deeply for the lack of attention and poor customer service given to this incident. We are not a "fly-by-night" operation, but we are a small Internet company trying to offer a great service at a reasonable price. According to our records, Mr. Policano's kit was sent out on May 1, 2001.

We usually ship products through the U.S. Post Office. It is not

uncommon for packages to be lost or mishandled in such a way that package arrives late to its destination. It has been our practice to wait a short period of time before resending a lost order since packages may find there way to their destination.

Also during this period, we were in the process of moving our lab and packaging facility to a new location. Mr. Policano's order may also have gotten misplaced in the shuffle. We have been in the process of figuring out just what went wrong with the order.

Nonetheless, we are not trying to make excuses for what has happen. We regret the actions that have taken place and have offered Mr. Policano a refund as well as replacement kit free of charge. We hope to move on from this incident and have implemented new procedures and guidelines that should eliminate this from happening again.

Sundeep Puri

President Netwhitening
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.