Report: #492259

Complaint Review: Supreme Outlet

  • Submitted: Wed, September 09, 2009
  • Updated: Wed, November 04, 2009
  • Reported By: kat — charlottesville Virginia USA
  • Supreme Outlet
    United States of America

Supreme Outlet Supreme Outlet shipped a broken item and refuses to return or replace it Internet

*Author of original report: In response to John Wright

* : Response to buyers remorse.

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

We ordered a wine cooler from to be installed in our new house.  Once the cabinets were cut to fit it, we plugged it in and found it did not lower the temperature at all.  In addition, it was extremely noisy, was leaking freon, and smelled like something was burning.  We first contacted the manufacturer to have someone come take a look at it.  The serviceman said it could not be fixed and to contact the store we bought it from and they should replace it. 

When we called supreme outlet the person my husband talked to, John Wright, was extremely rude and defensive and refused to replace the unit.  He said it was because it had been longer than 30 days since we ordered it (nevermind that it took them 2 weeks to even send it to us because, despite what their website said, it was out of stock and they did not even contact me to tell me that, I had to call them when it didn't arrive when it was supposed to to find out it was backordered).  My husband explained to him that this was an appliance bought for our new home that was still under construction at the time and that, as you would do with any appliance, we installed it once the house was finished and as soon as we plugged it in it did not work.  It's not like we used it for a month and then it broke, it never worked at all, and the serviceman who came out said the unit was defective and was not even fixable.

John's response was to tell my husband to go f*** himself.  When I then contacted John to try to resolve the situation, his response to me was that he would get back to me the next day- this was almost a month ago.  I have tried several other times to contact him, and never recieved any response back.

The manufacturer of this wine cooler said they would credit the account of supremeoutlet if they sent the defective unit back and replaced it because it is still under warranty, so they would not be out any money to do the right thing and replace this for us, but they refuse to do anything about it.  They are too rude and too lazy to treat their customers fairly.
Do not ever buy anything from this store.  You can find the same items for the same (or lower) prices at tons of other reputable stores online and not have to deal with such a terrible company.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/09/2009 12:06 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 Author of original report

In response to John Wright

AUTHOR: kat - (USA)

Contrary to what you say, the manufacturer will not replace the item because it was shipped broken, they say it is up to the store we bought it from (Supreme Outlet) to replace it.  We have tried having it fixed, but it only now cycles between warm and cool temps (exactly what a wine cooler is supposed to avoid- fluctuations in temperature that will spoil the wine).

I am quite sure the language you used was not trying to "explain" anything, just being incredibly rude and disrespectful- as your company continues to be as we continue trying to get this resolved.  Now your company has even gone so far as to lie to our credit card company when we disputed the charge- claiming you had never had any contact from us or knew there was any problem (when I have emails from you that prove otherwise).  Then a person at your company, Katie Thomson, telling the credit card company you would replace the unit, but when we called to confirm that, telling us that if we sent it back you would deny the shipment.

Hard to believe such a dishonest, rude, and terrible company continues to do business.  People- stay far away from this company!

Respond to this report!


Response to buyers remorse.

AUTHOR: John Wright - (USA)

I am sorry to hear that you have had such an issue with your wine cooler and I am surprised to hear that you had a difficulty solving the problem. For starters, the way our company and 99% of other companies work is we have a standard 30 day return policy. Which means that if you decide to return your product during the 30 day period for any reason, you may do so. However, past 30 days, we are unable to accept returns on merchandise because, even in the case of a defect because we have no way to detect what really happened to the product and we are not able to return the merchandise to the manufacturer after the 30 day time period. For this reason, we strongly encourage all our customers, on our website, to inspect all merchandise upon receipt and confirm that everything is working correctly.

However, we understand that sometimes problem may arise past 30 days and we have full intentions of assisting our customer to our best ability. However, any defects that occur past 30 days, must be handled through the manufacturer. We can assist you in contacting them and providing service; but the product would not get returned through us past this point. If for some reason, the manufacturer is unable to repair your merchandise due to defect, they will replace it. This replacement occurs through the manufacturer as well, not through us.

Im not sure of the misunderstanding that has occurred during your order, but perhaps the above information is what John Wright was trying to explain to you and your husband. If you have any questions, you can feel free to give us a call and you may contact the manufacturer for any repair work that is needed for your item, it will be done in your home and free of charge.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.