Report: #872952

Complaint Review: Table Rock Marine

  • Submitted: Tue, April 24, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, April 30, 2012
  • Reported By: Jeff — Littleton Colorado USA
  • Table Rock Marine
    26 Kimberling Blvd
    Kimberling City, Missouri
    United States of America

Table Rock Marine Dishonest group - they will take advantage you - they did to us! Order service from them and they charged us a FORTUNE for the amount of work done. Then did not have all the parts and said they woul Kimberling City, Missouri

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Disagree With "Dishonest Group"

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Dishonest group - they will take advantage you - they did to us!  Order service from them and they charged us a FORTUNE for the amount of work done.  Then did not have all the parts and said they would call us when they came in and complete the service at our dock for free and NEVER DID - I called them and emailed them and they never responded.  Then they said they would credit me for the services they did not complete and send a check and then did not. 

Later he said he would give me a credit at the store!  Really!  For work I had to have done by a professional group.  All I asked for was what the professional group charged me to complete the work they did not do and he said no!  I had the other group look at his invoice with the charges blocked out and tell me what they would have charged me and on his $750++ bill they quoted me $400!!

He says I was supposed to call him, but that is impossible; how would I know that he got the parts in. He would have to call me to let me know they were in and never did.  He owes me $142.85 - its not the amount at this point, it is the person and his responsibility to the customer. Nenver use this group for any work!!!
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/24/2012 08:31 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Disagree With "Dishonest Group"

AUTHOR: Table Rock Marine and Outdoors - (United States of America)

To the gentleman that thinks we charge a fortune and are dishonest. It is with my sincere heart that I apologize to you for feeling this way.. I've made it my very highest priority to strive for nothing short of success. I"m very sorry you feel we charge a FORTUNE, but if you will review your invoice you will see we charged you only $75 per hour and according to the invoice you sent me you were charged $100 per hour. 

Sir, you also stated to me that we would call you when the part came in. However I recall the conversation to be much different. True, we didn't have the belt at the time we came out to assist you. As I recall you needed to get out on the lake and I do believe that we were the only ones around that would work you in on short notice. You had a group of kids and you needed a water pump (I believe?) As we try to do for anyone from out of town, we understand how important it is to get out on the lake after traveling so far. I also believe that if my memory is correct that you told us that you would calls us when you were done using your boat and that we would bring the belt with us on one of our other calls to that side of the lake and install it and yes for free. But I searched our digital phone system and my emails and found nothing from your number or email letting us know you were done with the boat. 

On another note sir, I was not rude, nor was I not willing to work with you on this matter, but all you could do is threaten me with spreading slanderous words and making sure I knew it was a small community. I realize that and I'm very in touch with my customers. I also am a realist and I know we can't all be perfect, nor can we make everyone happy. There are just some in this world that no matter what you say or try to do, it just doesn't please them.. I wish you the happiest of times here at the lake!

Kind Regards,
Lee Odom (Owner)
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.