Report: #1026396

Complaint Review: The PlayOn

  • Submitted: Sun, March 10, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, March 11, 2013
  • Reported By: Byhs — Turkey
  • The PlayOn

    United States of America

The PlayOn Playon is bulls**t. Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Sorry for the confusion

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Play on is creating an impression that you will watch for example Cartoon Network among other things. This is just an example valid for thier content. It just provide you links to content providers(as an example - Cartoon Network site short introductory clips)  website short clips. You can't watch anything other then advertising clips. In fact you are paying to see content providers advertising material.

More importantly the 30 days money back has a condition that must be illegal by any legal standard. You can only return if you DO NOT USE the voucher. But if you do not use the voucher you can not understand how bulls**t the product is. Any return by any standards must be after you try the product. Not after you buy the voucher and not use it. In that case you can not try.  30 day money back guarantee sounds like you use and see it for a while. What is the point of getting the voucher and keeping it about 30 days and not using it to be able to return. Am i suposed to sleep on the voucher?

Now when i write here they will return but this company is betting on people who don't have energy to report these crooks. The website is intentionally not clear

Everybody should stay away from Playon and if a lawyer or a Law Firm is interested i am willing to finance the cost of busting them.

These sort of crooks must be punished so that innocent and naive people don't get pissed off and ripped off. These crooks chose to be bad and we must give them a lesson.

Lawyers don't hessitate to contact.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/10/2013 04:14 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Sorry for the confusion

AUTHOR: PlayOn TV - (United States of America)

Hi, we are certainly sorry for any confusion or trouble you've had with PlayOn, but we're happy to help. Can you explain more of what you mean when you say "voucher"?  We're honestly not sure what you're referring to.  We sell our software one of two ways: directly from our website or bundled with a partner product.  If it was bundled with a partner product, the partner paid for your PlayOn license and thus we cannot offer you a refund.  If you purchased the product from us, we will give you a refund, for any reason, for up to 30 days. 

As for Cartoon Network making only clips available, that is possible.  PlayOn simply delivers content that is published on the provider's website.  While it delivers 1000's of full episodes of shows, some providers will have limited full episodes. I know that Cartoon Network has had many full episodes in the past, but it's possible they are only publishing clips on their site at this time. Things like this are precisely why we offer the 30-day money back guarantee. If you can't use PlayOn for what you'd like to watch, we'd like to give you your money back.  Assuming you purchased PlayOn from us in the past 30 days, we're happy to refund you.  
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.