Report: #1163076

Complaint Review: Town and Country remodeling

  • Submitted: Fri, July 18, 2014
  • Updated: Fri, July 18, 2014
  • Reported By: Alex D — East Chicago Indiana
  • Town and Country remodeling
    7026 Kennedy Ave
    Hammond, Indiana

Town and Country remodeling Dean White Scam artists at their best, shoddy work, demand payment and them double your cost with no authorization Hammond Indiana

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Failure to pay for additional work and for agreed upon work.

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

I saw a few other reports on this company and they are spot on. We contracted this company to fix the gutters and flashing and patch some siding. the original contract was agreed to in February. We paid this man 1/2 of the money upfront. a month later with little work done, he tells me he needs more money for the job. there were unexpected expenses. we gave him some more money. 4 months go by and no additional repairs were made. We called about getting the repairs completed becuae we now had water coming into the areas that were stripped of siding and flashings.

he sends a guy out who places flashing over the areas witout properly fastening the flashing. it looks like it wall fall off at any minute and there are gaps where birds have now made into homes.

they tell me the work is completed and to my surprise, the invoice has doubled and he is demanding immediate payment. it is to the point where he is now harassing me and my partner. he has also threatened to put a mechanics lien on the home.

i would not use this company to clean my toilet. beware !!

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/18/2014 07:59 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Failure to pay for additional work and for agreed upon work.

AUTHOR: townandcountryremodeling - (USA)

I am sorry you feel this way. I understand you are a landlord and owner of many properties and cannot afford to put a lot of money into each one of them. This property was a disaster and in horrible condition. We agreed per our contract to complete a certain amount of work for an agreed price. You did not give half down but a quarter down. Contract said half down and you did not comply. Ok. We call out an animal extraction company due to the infestation in the soffits at our expense. We get your consent to complete much more work than agreed upon and we do it. Send you a bill and you dodged us. Atleast could of paid the last half of the first contract and then discussed the extras. We called you dozens of times to discuss with no response. I would recommend that contractors refrain from repairing any of your properties in the future. Please pay your bill.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.