• Report: #411362
Complaint Review:

Treasure Realty

  • Submitted: Mon, January 12, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, November 06, 2012

  • Reported By:Middletown New Jersey
Treasure Realty
1950 Hwy 172 Sneeds Ferry, North Carolina U.S.A.
  • Phone: 800-762-3961
  • Web:
  • Category: Resorts

Treasure Realty If you plan on vacationing on Topsail Island, North Carolina, Do Not Rent from Treasure Realty Sneeds Ferry North Carolina

*UPDATE Employee: Dear Disappointed....

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Rented a Summer Vacation Home from Treasure Realty @ $7500 for the week. When we arrived the condition of the home was deplorable. Infested with ants, maggots in garbage cans, mold in kitchen and master bath, worms around refrig, clogged intake air vents, filthy stove, broken bed...just absolutely disgusting. In the ad for the home some of the amenities included tvs, game systems and DVD players, of which 2 were broken. I really could go on.

I would advise anyone considering renting from them to go to tripadvisor and search the forums for this rental agency, there are a number of complaints.

After 2 months of them ignoring my complaint, I pursued and they offered me $1000.00. I told them to keep it, I wanted $2900.00 for the three days we were on the phone with them and managing a parade of people to include, exterminators, air conditioning techs, electronics men, maintenance men, cleaning people.

The picture of the home on their site is old and is not a true representation of the real condition.


Middletown, New Jersey

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/12/2009 08:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/treasure-realty/sneeds-ferry-north-carolina-28460/treasure-realty-if-you-plan-on-vacationing-on-topsail-island-north-carolina-do-not-rent-411362. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Treasure Realty

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Dear Disappointed....

AUTHOR: Isaac - (United States of America)

Dear Disappointed,

Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the home you rented in 2009. Unfortunately, from your review, we are unable to see your identity and which property you rented, so we cannot respond to specifics. 

However, from what you wrote, it appears that we did respond to many of the issues about which you informed us during your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. It looks like we made a pretty stout effort to compensate you for those as well. I regret to hear that you rejected such an offer, and I hope that we were able to come to some agreement eventually.

Thank you for referring people to trip advisor. We have over 2,200 reviews there; the vast majority of which are very positive. We strive to provide the best properties on Topsail, and our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Since your departure in 2009, we have retaken photos of every unit and provided virtual tours for all of them. Again, we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your vacation. We realize that you never get a second chance to make a first impression, but we hope that you will give us another opportunity to assist you with future vacations. We would hate for you to miss out on some of the best that Topsail has to offer.

Treasure Realty Staff
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?