• Report: #1018621
Complaint Review:


  • Submitted: Fri, February 22, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, February 22, 2013

  • Reported By: WePay.com Customer — Rancho Bernardo California United States of America
380 Portage Ave Palo Alto, CA 94306 Palo Alto, California United States of America

WePay.com We Pay WePay.com Closes Customer Accounts Without Warning OR Reason Palo Alto, California

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I signed up for WePay despite TWO friends warning me about their own experience.  I guess it was just easy to sign up for, & I needed a quick way to process payments online.  So I signed up, made a few buttons on my site, and got all my information verified.  You have to verify your business name, bank account info & other stuff which is fine & normal & I had no problem with that. 

Months went by while orders were processed, and I had zero problems.  No customer complaints, no disputes, nothing at all except happy customers.  All my customers paid for was a small shipping fee or just $20 to re-order a product in case they needed a double order.

Out of nowhere, I got an email stating "Your account can not be verified" which is untrue to begin
with.  My account has been FULLY verified in their "Trust Center" for months, with NO issues or additional questions from them.. [continued below]....

The email stated, "We could not verify the information you submitted to verify your account. You will be able to withdraw your available balance. However, all pending payments will be cancelled and you will no longer be able to use this account to accept payments.

We're sorry for the inconvenience.

WePay Customer Support "

So now my customers cannot buy from my site or pay shipping.  This is BULLSH!T.  How do you not contact your customers with questions or let them know, "Hey there, we noticed an issue & would like to give you a chance to correct it, otherwise we'll have to close your account."  Especially to a customer with no complaints?!

This is the EXACT same scenario that happened to my 2 friends.  They both opened an account, got verified, & began to process payments.  Not high volume, nothing porn or crazy or illegal.  No customer complaints.  Yet out of the blue one day, WePay says "Thanks for letting us take a bunch of fees from you & your customers, now SCREW YOU" without any warning.

I STRONGLY advise against WePay.  The worst part is, when you contact "Customer Service" (laugh), they give you the same sentence over & over again & do not answer WHY your account was closed down.

So not only do they not question you before they close you down or warn you before they close you down - they also will not tell you why they closed you down.   All they say is, "We're unable to continue to process payments for you any longer."  It's like talking to a wall & absolutely the WORST way to treat customers, especially people whose livelihood is affected by their service dramatically.

Hello??!!!! WePay.com owner??!!!  You NEED to provide real & concrete answers to your customers before you decide to ruin their business!  Or, better yet (work with me to imagine this now...) you could talk to your customers BEFORE you shut them down without warning!  OMG!  Can that kind of thing be done?!

Not with WePay.com.   I am the 3rd victim I know PERSONALLY, minus all you fine people.  I am going to stick with Square Up now.  I've had them the whole time & have had no problems with them.  I can't process web orders but I can take phone orders & send invoices & that will do for now.  

The owner of WePay.com should seriously be embarrassed about how customers are being handled and treated.  WePay will fail, because they do not understand how to treat people, least of all business people.

Which is kind of their target market.  Good luck with that.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/22/2013 11:09 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/wepaycom/palo-alto-california-94306/wepaycom-we-pay-wepaycom-closes-customer-accounts-without-warning-or-reason-palo-alto-c-1018621. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on WePay.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?