• Report: #996532

Complaint Review: Avis/budget rent a car

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, January 14, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, February 25, 2013

  • Reported By: wiseman4life — Houston Texas United States of America
Avis/budget rent a car
11049 northwest freeway Houston, Texas United States of America

Avis/budget rent a car Ripped off by Rental lady claiming additional days after car has been returned on time. Houston, Texas

*Author of original report: Avis Rental ripoff Houston / 290 @34th

*Consumer Comment: AVIS - We Try Harder - To Take Your Money!!!

*Consumer Comment: Your time line is a mess. Are you on drugs?

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 On 12/14/12 I made a reservation on my pc for a two day rental to pick up at 1pm at Nw freeway location. A ugly caucasion lady told me that when we came in at 1 " you get a free upgrade cause we dont have the car you wanted ".  After the credit card I had and my wife's didnt pass for the rental. We left to go get my dad. Elbert Easter Jr.   When we got back to store the white lady said "We only have a white Corolla '. I said we will take it. She walked us out too car . And we was given a single key ring with 2 keys on a secure ring made of metal. We left the office at 330pm friday 12/14/12. I called the coporate office on Sunday @11am to confirm the 24 hour rental return time.  I spoke with latin lady Susan . she said " leave the vehicle in the lot if the store is closed . And I parked the car exactly where we took the tour on friday with the white manager . We put the keys under the driver side mat and left the locked vehicle.   The white manager called me this morning 12/14/12 @11am " Mr. Easter are you going to bring the car back". she claims the car has been gone for a month. I told her the car is in front of her store. She "says where is the keys" . I said under the driver side floor mat , where its been since Sunday. Manager says "you owe us for a months rental. I called the Corporate office and they had no record of my conversation on 12/15/12. This company is a piece of shit . I worked for a rental company and this place has a devious and deceptive process. Please be aware ......................

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/14/2013 10:33 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Avisbudget-rent-a-car/Houston-Texas-77092/Avisbudget-rent-a-car-Ripped-off-by-Rental-lady-claiming-additional-days-after-car-has-996532. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Avis/budget rent a car

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Avis Rental ripoff Houston / 290 @34th

AUTHOR: wiseman4life - (United States of America)

 Yes I may have one thing right on the 12/12/12 I got married and two days later on 12/14/12. Me and my newlywed wife S Junita walked into the store and met Jane Maggart for the second time with my Dad (Elbert ) and mother. I took photos on my android Chaser of my parents in the lobby of the rental center. Any way I called the corporate office next door to Avis , and requested a copy of the MPEg showing the arrival of the white toyota.

Along with employees at the Office max and Academy that my son Darren shops at for his Referee gear. Ms Maggart called my son Darren on friday 02/15/13 stating " I got the approval from corporate office to credit 973.00, but there is a charge of 95.00 for lock expenses. Also 13.00 dollar gas charge". Are you kidding me America. I have done region research and this is a texas outfit franchise. they are a contractor people dont go there spare the pain..............Your welcome .
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

AVIS - We Try Harder - To Take Your Money!!!

AUTHOR: DelMar858 - (United States of America)

This used to be a good company and they're getting by on the reputation they used to have. Sooner or later they will run out of "one off customers" to fleece. There's a saying that goes " you can sheer a sheep for a lifetime, but you can only skin it once. I will never use this company ever again.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

Your time line is a mess. Are you on drugs?

AUTHOR: coast - (USA)

"called me this morning 12/14/12 @11am " Mr. Easter are you going to bring the car back"

They requested you return the car the same day you rented it. That seems rather odd.

"I called the coporate office on Sunday @11am to confirm the 24 hour rental return time... they had no record of my conversation on 12/15/12"

That may be because you called them on Sunday 12/16 not Saturday 12/15. More than 24-hours had passed by the time you called them on 12/15.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory