• Report: #191944

Complaint Review: Grant Search Assistant

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, May 17, 2006
  • Updated: Mon, October 09, 2006

  • Reported By:Mayo Florida
Grant Search Assistant
Internet U.S.A.

IWS Grant Search Assistant, Government Grant Advisor, Freegrant Search.com Rip-offfairly non-existent customer service evasive methods used blame game Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Resolution Offer

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

While browsing the internet, my older brother stumbled across Grant Search Assistant. After reading some of the information from their site, he asked if we could sign up for an account, as it was a free trial. He wanted to have a free trial to get a feel for it before he committed any funds to the account. I agreed.

Well, during the trial period, my brother never received the free cd which I paid to have shipped. We then attempted to cancel the account, as we didn't feel that the company had good business ethics. It has proven to be a ridiculous scam.

In trying to cancel the account, we've had our name and number taken down with a promise to have our call returned. Our calls were never returned. We've tried various customer services numbers, most of which were not in service or we received a busy signal every time we called.

Today, I was finally able to speak with a representative, a man named Jason. I verified the information and explained the situation. Repeatedly, he interrupted, asking what he could do for me. Again, I attempted to explain the situation. Jason, in a rather rude tone of voice, told me that I should keep my account and go online and chat with one of the coaches.

Again, I told Jason the details of the situation, asking him again to cancel the account and refund my money. He said that he couldn't do that. I told him that I understood that he may be limited in what he can do, but if he'd allow me to speak with someone who could help me, I'd appreciate it.

After a few moments, Jason relented. He cancelled my account, but refused to refund the full $100 the company had charged for a service that neither my brother or myself had been able to utilize, though we have tried repeatedly to cancel the account. He asked for specific dates for the previous calls.

Unfortunately, I didn't think to write down each date that we called, but I did take down some of the numbers. I offered those and he told me that I obviously had the right number, as I was speaking to him. He also said that the customer service number was listed in fine print below the "Ship my Kit" button. He agreed to meet me 'half way', by refunding the second charge of $49.99, but that's as far as he'd go, being that I failed to cancel until now.

After explaining once again that we have been trying to cancel for two months now and had received NO customer support or a usable service or the promised cd, I asked for a full refund. Jason was adament. Considering that I failed to cancel, I owed the company and he was doing me a meeting me half way by refunding my $49.99.

I decided to cut my losses and accept, as I wish to have no future dealings with this company. The company is sadly lacking in integrity and customer service. What service they do provide is provided in a rude, uncouth manner. I strongly advise anyone thinking of signing up for this 'service' to run the other way, so to speak.

Sarah leigh
Mayo, Florida
U.S.A.

CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/17/2006 10:51 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Grant-Search-Assistant/internet/IWS-Grant-Search-Assistant-Government-Grant-Advisor-Freegrant-Searchcom-Rip-offfairly-191944. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Grant Search Assistant

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Resolution Offer

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

First of all, I offer my sincerest apologies to Sara Leigh for any mistreatment you may have received from any of our representatives. I demand that our company provides professionalism and respect to our clients and when we fail them in this or any other area I would like to resolve it.

I was unable to locate an account for Sarah, but if you would like to contact me directly at 435-773-1795 on my cellular phone or via email at ryanr@wskc.org I would like to assist you in reaching a satisfactory resolution ASAP.

The same for any of our customers. If you've feel you've been treated poorly or that we've failed you in some way. Let us know.

Again, my cell phone number is 435-773-1795.

My email is ryanr@wskc.org.

Sincerely,

Ryan R
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
lucky