• Report: #501345

Complaint Review: Quicken Loans - Rock Financial

  • Submitted: Mon, September 28, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, September 14, 2010

  • Reported By: SAH — In the Country Oklahoma USA
Quicken Loans - Rock Financial
20555 Victor Parkway Livonia, Michigan United States of America

Quicken Loans - Rock Financial Poorly Trained Rip-Off Artists -- the customer pays for their incompetance Livonia, Michigan

*Consumer Comment: Speak Up About This Terrible Experience...

*Consumer Comment: Please Consider Doing This...

*Consumer Comment: Responses to Public Complaints are also "Public" - They Allow Grandstanding!

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Quicken Loans

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Customers Beware! There are enough complaints with the BBB and here online to realize that Quicken Loans are in it to make money and not to actually help any customer!  And, if you have difficulties with them, they will take your money and disappear!  Don't fall for their *rebuttals* to all the complaints online.  These have a great marketing department that writes those so they can *appear* to be customer oriented!


My Story: I called about refinancing a current FHA mortgage with Wells Fargo.  Their fast-talking salesman, Jon Betcher, talked me into a deposit to *lock in* the finance charge rate.  Before I had submitted ANY papers or even been properly qualified, HE TOOK MY MONEY.  Over a week later, when it became apparent that I would NOT qualify because of the type of home (something Mr. Betcher SHOULD HAVE ASKED IN THE FIRST CONVERSATION!), Mr. Betcher was all full of promises that I would get a full refund and that he screwed up. 


I got a partial refund.  I emailed and emailed and called and called and couldn't get the rest of my money.  I SPENT HOURS OF MY LIFE trying to get my money back!  Finally, I had to file a complaint with the BBB to get the remainder of my money back, but, by then the credit card bill had come due and finanace charges were also assessed.  QUICKEN will not reimburse me for my time (at least three hours) spent trying to get my money back from Quicken and they will not cover the finance charges. 


The *claim* that they provided Mr. Betcher more training since this incident since HE messed up on my account.  Do I believe it?  Not for one second.  I'm sure that Mr. Betcher is continuing on as business as usual with NO REGARD to the time and energy and WORRY he COST me over this!  They may have finally given me a refund, but they are theives of time and energy!   


I have spread the word on other websites, social-networking sites, and blogs and financial blogs and I encourage everyone else to do likewise.  Don't do business with the company!  If you do, you deserve anything they put you through!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/28/2009 01:46 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Quicken-Loans-Rock-Financial/Livonia-Michigan-48152/Quicken-Loans-Rock-Financial-Poorly-Trained-Rip-Off-Artists-the-customer-pays-for-t-501345. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Quicken Loans - Rock Financial

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 4Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Speak Up About This Terrible Experience...

AUTHOR: Bman - (United States of America)

I would file this complaint as a report:



http://www.ftc.gov/reports/index.htm



Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Please Consider Doing This...

AUTHOR: Bman - (United States of America)

I would file this complaint as a report:



http://www.ftc.gov/reports/index.htm



Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

Responses to Public Complaints are also "Public" - They Allow Grandstanding!

AUTHOR: FR8R - (United States of America)

Kelly,

While the world must admire your attempt to help another dissatisfied Quicken customer, people like me realize that this little forum is the only way that she got what she wanted and was promised!

Why do we have to go to a public forum before we are treated like you would treat your parents!  She got her money back in full, but it took your help through this channel.

I would really like to know why Quicken quit selling the Quicken Advantage loan any more?  Is it because the promise to refinance someone every 3 months at no cost was a rediculous claim?  Why is it that everyone consumers speak to at Quicken or Rock is impatient and never fully discloses what risks a consumer has with a product?  If they did, maybe my foreclosure through Quicken for the predatory loan you sold me would have been overted.

Interestingly, Quicken came to "me" about 5 months after we closed promising me over $50K of principle write-down just so they could sell the loan.  Then because Quicken took several months to do it I finally was laid off, and then left in the dust.  Why would Quicken have done the loan in the 1st place if it needed to be paid down to get sold?

Is the number of bad loans in Quicken's quiver about $20B or has it jumped up?  (This number came from one of your employees, and I will not reveal that person's name.)  Sad as it seems, that I made a mistake, Quicken knew "full well" what mistake I might be faced with (oblivious to me) and never fully disclosed!  Now a foreclosure is on the doorstep.  Thank you for the loan that kicks me out on the street!  This nightmare is my reality, and apparently your loan modification folks will not follow Obama's plan to save homes.  He's even giving money to banks that do!  Are you worried that if he gives money to your firm that they will investigate all the predatory loans you sold?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Response from Quicken Loans

AUTHOR: Kelly at QuickenLoans - (USA)

Hi! Kelly here from Quicken Loans. First off, thanks for posting about your experience. We have absolutely nothing to hide and are more than happy to work through the issues you have with us.

I'd like to first mention that I am absolutely here replying to client reviews because I do want to help. I am more than willing and capable of helping anyone who wishes to contact me and hope I've made that clear so far. I am always available to research any problem for any client. My job is not to market us here - this site is obviously not here to make us look good - my job is to help solve problems and provide our side of the story when necessary. Since you state you've seen my rebuttals (which always includes my contact info - Kelly@QuickenLoans.com), I truly wish you would have contacted me so this could have been taken care of quicker. That is, in fact, why I respond. To help.

Having now gone over your loan and your complaint with the BBB, I fully understand what happened. And while we've responded to you personally and through the BBB, I'm more than happy to reiterate that here.

Your banker, Jon, was wrong for not asking you about the type of property you have in the beginning. And he did promise you a full refund (which you have received). To be clear about the deposit we collected and the fact you say we took it before you "submitted any papers" - we DO NOT EVER charge anyone's card before we have a signed application from them. That application, which you signed, very clearly explains the deposit. When you signed it, agreeing to the deposit and to applying to get a loan from us, we then charge your deposit. For more information on our deposit policy, I do recommend that you check your application, specifically the document you signed entitled "Interest Rate Disclosure." You're also encouraged to check out the page we have on our website with clearly explains our deposit policy - https://www.quickenloans.com/about/quicken-loans-deposit

When we found out we could not finance your property, we immediately (on 08/18/09) refunded you $388.86 of your $400 refund, which is customary when we deny a loan for ineligible property type. The remaining $11.14 was retained to pay for your credit report. When we were informed Jon promised you a FULL refund and you had not received it, we did refund the remaining $11.14 on 09/10/09.

I apologize that you spent your time contacting us to get your $11.14 back. However, we have done exactly what we had promised you we would do. We gain nothing by upsetting a client that we cannot do business with.

While you may not believe it, Jon (the banker) has been spoken to and has received additional training in order to avoid such situations in the future. We sincerely apologize for the delay and inconvenience this has caused you. Even though we cannot help you with your loan, you are certainly important to us, as all clients are.

Again, we're sorry for the delay. I'm glad to know that your deposit has been refunded in full. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. I am available.

Kelly
Quicken Loans
Kelly@QuickenLoans.com

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X