• Report: #954267

Complaint Review: Smart Travel & Incentives

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, October 12, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, October 22, 2012

  • Reported By: Jesse — Murrieta California United States of America
Smart Travel & Incentives
801 International Parkway 5th Floor Lake Mary, Florida United States of America

Smart Travel & Incentives Smart Travel & Incentives, Inc. Scammers who dont return money or provide travel as promised Lake Mary, Florida

*UPDATE Employee: Refund issued on time

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We performed all the required steps to arrange travel tickets through them. But no arrangements could be made by the company for any of the dates requested. We requested dates that were far enough apart and were for only two people but they could not secure anything for us. Despite us following their instructions to the T. So we requested a refund as instructed. We sent a certified return receipt request for the 100 dollar deposit we put down.
That was 60+ days ago, we have attempted to contact via email and phone. Left messages and have not received any response from any of our attempts to contact. It has been 2 weeks of voicemail at this point, without response from them.

We did everything that was instructed to obtain tickets and now a refund but neither has worked. The only time we received any service was before we had sent the deposit in. This is the definition of scam. Promise service, make it hard to do in the first place and when all requirements are met still dont follow through on promised services. Then hold on to a deposit, at this point illegally even according to their requirements and wording.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/12/2012 04:27 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Smart-Travel-Incentives/Lake-Mary-Florida-32746/Smart-Travel-Incentives-Smart-Travel-Incentives-Inc-Scammers-who-dont-return-money-954267. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Smart Travel & Incentives

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Refund issued on time

AUTHOR: Smart Travel - (United States of America)

Dear Jesse,

I did check on your file and found that the first date you requested was not available. Unfortunately we cannot control the availability; which is why we ask you to select two travel dates. I also show that you cancelled your file before giving us the opportunity to check the second date you submitted on your travel request form.

I'm sorry if you had any trouble getting through to us, and cannot imagine that your phone call was not returned. We work from 9am to 9pm Monday thru Friday and calls are always returned the same day they are received, providing it was placed during office hours. We have several reps that are dedicated to doing just that.

Refund takes 3-4 weeks to process and I show your cancellation notice was received on 9/18/12 and your refund was sent out on 10/16/12. If you have not yet received it then you should have it anytime.

I am sorry that things did not work out for you, and you chose to cancel your file. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

kara@travelsmartincentives.com







Regards,







Kara Gallagher



Manager



Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory