• Report: #1092429
Complaint Review:

IMT Westlake Village

  • Submitted: Wed, October 16, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, October 16, 2013

  • Reported By: Joe Boyd — Westlake Village California
IMT Westlake Village
603 Hampshire Road Westlake Village, California USA

IMT Westlake Village Nicole Risque DO NOT RENT HERE!!! Westlake Village California

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: We are sorry to hear that you have not been completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Westlake Village.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!


We rented a property from IMT Westlake Village, California a few years ago. At that time the renting process was easy, but now they seem to have given all authority to Nicole Risque property manager, and things have gone downhill quickly. 

While living in the property IMT Westlake Village, we had issues with the A/C. We reported it to the property manager Nicole Risque the property manager for IMT Westlake Village. The A/C contractor came out, and claimed they had to replace the unit, but Nicole Risque IMT Westlake Village refused to do so. The A/C never worked the same. Then the hot tub broke and was under maintenance for 5 months with absolutely no discount toward our overall rent price. This luxury that you pay extra for in the lease was no longer a contributing factor as to why we chose IMT Westlake Village.  

They make the rental process easy coming in, but BEWARE, once you want to move out they will make your life hell. I explained to Nicole Risque IMT Westlake Village that we want our deposit back we took care of all the requirements to receive out deposit back. Mind you not we did not even complain about the excessive ANT problem this place has!!

For starters, the have unreal cleaning standards once you move out. I always clean my rental properties once I move out, but they wanted UNREASONABLY perfect cleaning. The Nicole Riscue IMT Westlake Village treated my wife like she was her personal maid. She ran her finger through the running boards, and every single cabinet. She claimed that if we didn't comply with her demand, she will charge us $125 p/h for cleaning fees. When Nicole Risque IMT Westlake Village did her property check there was a FAT RAT in the cupboard!

Nicole Risque made me replace every single light bulb. She threatened to charge us $9 per light bulb if we failed to do so. I've never encountered any landlord that made me do such things. 

Lastly, they do not paint their properties when you move in. The manager told me that she wanted us to clean the walls, because she had somebody lined up for the rental, I was not going to waste time painting the apartment.

STAY AWAY FROM THAT LITTLE TROLL NICOLE and IMT Westlake Village!!! Everybody in town knows this. They have a poor reputation, but I wish someone would had told me this before I signed the dotted line.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/16/2013 03:42 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/imt-westlake-village/westlake-village-california-91361/imt-westlake-village-nicole-risque-do-not-rent-here-westlake-village-california-1092429. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on IMT Westlake Village

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

We are sorry to hear that you have not been completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Westlake Village.

AUTHOR: IMT Residential - ()

We are sorry to hear that you have not been completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Westlake Village.  We take our residents concerns very seriously and want to assure you that yours are being acknowledged. 

Although the community manager handles day to day concerns at the community, all major decisions regarding the operation of the community must first be approved by the Regional Manager and Regional Vice President.

We understand your desire to have your maintenance requests fulfilled in a timely manner.  We strive to provide proficient maintenance services to our residents in a timely fashion.   The best way to expedite service requests is to submit a formal work order; which can be conveniently made through our Resident Portal via the IMT Residential website at http://www.imtresidential.com/residentportal.  There, you can submit and check the status of any service request. 

We apologize the hot tub was out of service for a short period of time.  Unfortunately, we do not give rent concessions for amenities being out of operation because rent is priced for the apartment itself.  We check our competitors prices regularly and are confident that we are offering a superior product for the price. 

The grounds at IMT Westlake Village receive regular pest control services we pride ourselves on never ignoring any pest problems.

It is not, nor has it ever been our policy to charge for light bulbs and we would happily replace any necessary bulbs. 

It is our policy to have each apartment repaired and cleaned after a tenant moves out and prior to each new tenant’s move-in date. If your apartment was not in rent ready condition or painted properly, we would have happily resolved these issues upon your move in had they been brought to our attention with a work order.

If there is anything we can do to improve your living experience at our property or should you have any further issues, please feel free to contact us directly at customerservice@imtresidential.com.   We value you as a resident and appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.