Report: #822816

Complaint Review: John Moore Plumbing

  • Submitted: Sat, January 14, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, January 17, 2012
  • Reported By: PissedOffConsumer — Houston Texas USA
  • John Moore Plumbing
    10005 W. Sam Houston Pkwy. N, suite 200
    Houston, Texas
    United States of America

John Moore Plumbing Korrie Sam (customer service we spoke to with complaint) - Completely Overpriced, Extremely Rude and Dishonest Company Houston, Texas

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Dear Customer

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Buyer Beware!  I really should have read the reviews before calling this company.  Their commercials rang in my mind when looking for plumbing services.  Read all their negative reviews in Google and it is my mistake for not doing that first.

The technician came out within the three hour window and met with our tenant.  He was there to do a clean-out in the bathroom and kitchen.  They quoted a 'special price' of $69 per each clean-out.

He informed me the bathroom sink was not accessible and he would have to completely take it apart to clean it out.  He said in the kitchen he would have to; completely remove the garbage disposal and take it apart and reinstall it, remove the dishwater to do the clean out and reinstall it.  He quoted a price of $400 less what we paid as a deposit for the trip charge.  My husband said that sounded reasonable for that amount of work so I authorized the job.

He called me 30 minutes later and told me what he did.  He said in the bathroom he removed the p-trap and unclogged the hair.  In the kitchen he was able to knock out the plug in the newly installed garbage disposal.

The invoice we received contained all the information from the original quote which was not the same services they provided.  I told them what the technician told me and that did not involve all the work they originally quoted.  I also sent in a negative review in their customer survey.

I received a call from a customer service rep named Korrie Sam.  He was some what rude and claimed he was on my side.  I said I was shocked at the price they charged for 30 minutes of labor and no parts replacement was involved.  He said they charge by the job not the time.  I said that the problem was they did not do the job they originally quoted and still charged that price.

After he talked to the technician he agreed that they should not have charged the 2nd clean-out of $69 and agreed to refund that price.  They still claimed it was a great deal of work to knock out the plug in the disposal and the reason it did not take long is because he had help or it would have taken hours.  I told them it sure seemed like a bait and switch technique.  When my husband spoke to the John Moore customer service rep named Korrie Same who said, "I guess you do not want to pay for anything."  My husband said he did not mind paying for what was fair. 

In between these telephone calls I did read their reviews on Google and they have tons of 5 star reviews that are clearly false.  Just read them and it is more than obvious.  They just buried the negative reviews or hired a reputation management company do that.   The negative reviews are buried 2-3 page after all the false 5 star reviews.  The reviews on Yelp are more accurate because they monitor that stuff better than Google does right now.  I am an advertising professional and I know how this works.
We will never call John Moore Plumbing again or recommend their services.  It is a shame that companies take advantage of people like this.  It is really a shame their are so many companies that take advantage and rip people off, no doubt ruins it for other good plumbers.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/14/2012 01:44 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Dear Customer

AUTHOR: JohnMooreSvcs - (USA)

Dear Customer,
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Customer satisfaction in extremely important to John Moore Services. Please accept our apology that you were not satisfied with your experience. Per our agreement, we have executed the refund that you requested. You should receive this in the next 5-7 business days.
We will be happy to address any other concerns you may have. Please feel encouraged to contact our Customer Care Department at 713-730-2525 if there is anything else we can do for you.
Thank you 
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.