Report: #1092747

Complaint Review: Netmark

  • Submitted: Thu, October 17, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, October 17, 2013
  • Reported By: Affordable Locksmiths — FAIRFAX Virginia
  • Netmark
    1930 N Woodruff Ave
    Idaho Falls, Idaho
    USA I guess donating the 4000$ to homeless person would of been much better choice!!! Idaho Falls Idaho

*UPDATE Employee: Response to A1 Affordable Locksmiths, LLC - Fairfax, VA

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Netmark Is such a RIPP OFF company!!! They will say everything to get you to sign a contract and on the next day the lies will start and pile up more and more with excuses. For 4000$ we got: key word research, 2 pages content written and 1 report to show me that our website is not good for SEO and we will need new website built up while we still pay 1000$ per month!! Netmark quote us 5000$ for new website, now you can understand their way of getting you by the balls.

Guess what: for 1000$ per month we are getting 11 websites optimized with 25 keywords each with much much better results and ranking!! Thats called Netmark is nothing but a scam!! their customer service sucks and as long as they got you under their contract no one cares what service you got or what you been told. BEWARE!!!!

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/17/2013 06:43 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Response to A1 Affordable Locksmiths, LLC - Fairfax, VA

AUTHOR: Customer Service - ()

November 1, 2013

Thank you for the opportunity to review the concerns presented by Mr. Ran Shapira and his company, A1 Affordable Locksmiths, LLC, located in Fairfax, Virginia. We have reviewed the statements presented in this review, and wholeheartedly disagree with the blatant and very inaccurate representation of services provided, and have corresponding responses in addition to some additional background information on the subject, presented for review and consideration below.

Mr. Shapira’s website presented some limitations and inefficiencies, but we were able to work on existing website adequately, and would have been able to on an ongoing basis. We did not require a website upgrade, and stand by our statement issued prior to the client engaging in our services, that we would and could work with his existing website for marketing purposes.

In subsequent conversations Mr. Shapira expressed frustration that he was unable to easily or efficiently make changes and updates to his existing website without the assistance of his web developer. In good faith and as an answer to Mr. Shapira’s problem that has existed for some time, we suggested the possibility of migrating his website over to an alternate, user-friendly content management platform that would allow him to make such changes independent of anyone else’s assistance. The solution would also accommodate additional benefits that would increase the efficiencies of the tasks to be performed with the other marketing being offered by Netmark – what we would have considered a positive win-win situation if he chose to implement.

Mr. Shapira expressed interest in the idea, and we scheduled a meeting with our web development team to assess the scope of work involved and any additional changes requested in the migration. After the scheduled meeting, the fee that was proposed was in excess of what Mr. Shapira wished to spend on a website at which time he mentioned he was going to research alternate providers to provide the same service to migrate his website. Netmark respectfully understood his desire, and encouraged him to do what he felt was in his best interest. At no time did we require him to update his website, with us or any other provider, and we could have continued marketing his existing website.

At a later date, Mr. Shapira notified us that he did contract with someone to update their website and at the same time expressed interest in discontinuing his marketing contract with us, premature of the previously agreed and contracted minimum time commitment. We counseled with Mr. Shapira about his options, and he agreed to allow us to provide minimal services on his existing website, and prepare tactics and strategy, and to help transition his new website, all which would benefit his overall online presence if done strategically and timely.

During the contracted timeframe, there were numerous conversations consultative in nature for the benefit of his new website in production, in addition to the creation of multiple pages of content from our marketing team, instructions for additional content from Mr. Shapira’s source, in addition to preparing the content for implementation on the website, and the transition. There was also a considerable amount of development fixes provided on the new website, including the redirection of all the previous pages, and hours of updates and other foundational support tasks and best practices to assist in the transition from the old to the new site for maximum effectiveness and the least amount of negative side effects from the transition.

As an Internet marketing company, there is far too often a misunderstanding of what types of services we provide. We provide strategic consultation and implementation of tactics that should in most cases influence a positive trend in visibility in the search engines. We provide human capital in the form of strategy, consultation and tactics performed on and in behalf and in the best interest of our client’s business.

I am pleased that Mr. Shapira has found a source for internet marketing that meets his expectations. While we may never be able to compete with the low cost and bulk services he has now apparently outsourced to India per his own admission, we will not apologize for the high level of service and customized approach we provide to our clients as a leading company in the internet marketing industry. Our delivery is completely different in nature and not arguably comparable.

With regards to additional information that provide context to the service and nature of the relationship of Mr. Shapira and Netmark, I would like to present the following facts for consideration:

  • Mr. Shapira has submitted and lost 5 credit card chargeback attempts to date. In all cases, American Express repeatedly found that Netmark did nothing wrong and provided good service.
  • Mr. Shapira wasn’t a client long enough to obtain the results he wanted within the time frame Netmark was contracted.
  • During the first 2-3 months that we were providing services for Mr. Shapira, he was very respectful and appreciative of the work that provided. He has admitted verbally over the phone that he has seen value from the services that were provided.
  • Mr. Shapira has used the expert advice and consultation provided to him and is having another company deliver on the plans that we set in motion. Whether or not he recognizes the value is there or not, there is value that was provided.
  • At no time did Netmark “break” any contract with Mr. Shapira
  • We have a substantial amount work logs of services both tangible and consultative in nature. Mr. Shapira is choosing to tell a clearly false story across multiple channels across the internet in an effort to blackmail Netmark into returning his money.

It is clear that despite our professional level of service and efforts provided in good faith to Mr. Shapira, he wishes to essentially initiate a cyber-terrorist style of ploy to reclaim money for which he knows that he has already received value. Mr. Shapira is familiar with how negative reviews can hurt a company, because of his own BBB rating and other similar negative reviews on Yelp and other platforms, including this one, across the internet.

Netmark has a far better online reputation than any other internet marketing company that we know of that is remotely our size, and we unfortunately knew that a day such as this would present itself where we would have an individual that was willing to spread false information in an attempt to blackmail us. We were fortunate to have gone as long as we did without any attempts to this nature. Perhaps part of the reason we feel it took so long was due to the fact that we make every attempt to ensure that we achieve success for each client. If we don’t feel that we can achieve success, we won’t agree to provide services for such clients.

As mentioned previously, Mr. Shapira only contracted with Netmark to work on his behalf for 4 months, and failed to mention that he didn’t even pay us services performed and in good faith for the 4th month. During this timeframe, he expected results that we explicitly told him not to expect at that timeframe. When he didn’t get the results we told him not to expect, he was furious.

In conclusion, Netmark does not negotiate with blackmailers. Getting negative reviews and managing them appropriately is an unfortunate necessity to business dealings these days. As such, we will respectfully deny Mr. Shapira’s request for a full refund.

Netmark has thousands of satisfied clients and our reputation and integrity speaks for itself in our industry. We are not perfect, and we do make mistakes, but when we do, we make reasonable concessions and accommodations to make up for anything that we have done wrong. We do value our clients and typically do everything we can within reason to ensure their satisfaction.

If you or anyone else reading this review has any questions related to any information shared in this response, or any other negative review online, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-935-5133.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.