X  |  CLOSE
Report: #366807

Complaint Review: SCALP MED - ARDEN North Carolina

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: WARNER SPRINGS California
  • SCALP MED 95 OLD SHOALS RD. ARDEN, North Carolina U.S.A.

SCALP MED CHARGES TO MY CREDT CARD WITOUT MY CONSENT. WAS TOLD THAT MY FIRST ORDER IS ALSO LASTAND YET THEY WENT AHEAD AND MADE CHARGES ARDEN North Carolina

*UPDATE Employee: Scalpmed Billing Information

*UPDATE Employee: The error in billing has been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

*General Comment: Same thing ALMOST happened to me

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Click here now..
I placed aon order on 06/01/08 and told salesperson who took my credit card number that i am not interested in future purchases. he said no problem. and yet after about 2 months they went ahead and made charges over $286 when in fact the product is worth no more than $20.they sent me their ineffective hair product on 08/25/08 and i sent it back on same day. to me this company is ripping off public by their false advertisement and committing outright fraud. the people running this company should be in jail. as a consumer iam outraged with existance of business like scalp med.

Liladhar
WARNER SPRINGS, California
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/25/2008 05:55 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/scalp-med/arden-north-carolina-28704/scalp-med-charges-to-my-credt-card-witout-my-consent-was-told-that-my-first-order-is-also-366807. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
3Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#3 UPDATE Employee

Scalpmed Billing Information

AUTHOR: mfleischner - ()

POSTED: Friday, November 14, 2014

We are sorry that you had an issue with your order.  We are happy to assist you.  Please note, as stated on the bottom of each page of our website, beginning after the first 60 days you will be automatically billed for a two month supply every 60 days. Our product does not work for everyone. It is recommended that you try ScalpMed® for 6 months before seeing results.  Hair loss happens over a period of years and although regrowth can happen quickly, it does take some time.  If you have any questions about our products, please visit https://scalpmed.com/faq.html or contact us directly at 800-351-6648.  We are happy to provide any additional information you might need.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

The error in billing has been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

AUTHOR: Company Representative - ()

POSTED: Thursday, April 03, 2014

Dear customer, we apologize that there was an error with your billing.  It appears as though the issue has been resolved.  Based on your post it appears as though the product was sent back the day you received it.  We’re sorry that you chose not to use the product you purchased to experience the effects of regrowing your own hair.  If at some point you’d like to give our product an actual try, we’d love to have you back.  We offer a 60 day trial period and provide additional information via our social media accounts such as linkedin.com/company/scalpmed

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1 General Comment

Same thing ALMOST happened to me

AUTHOR: Pissed - ()

POSTED: Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I got an e mail stating I did not have enough funds in my account for them to send me an order I DID NOT PLACE ,I called them and was on hold for more than a half hour, when I finally did get through they said when I ordered my first order that they would automatically send me a new order ( where this was written, I don't know ) because I NEVER order anything where I would be automatically sighned up to have them take out of my account, if I like something, I will order it on my own ! So I agree with this man  watch what you order....and finally, I  Don't think the stuff works anyways ! If I lose my hair I will just shave my head and grow a mustache and gotee like everyone else !

Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now