X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1358818

Complaint Review: Woods and water services - Wrightsville Georgia

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Eric — Charlestown Indiana USA
  • Woods and water services 438 Kyzer Rd Wrightsville, Georgia USA

Woods and water services Regina L Cook Blaine Burley Melanie walker We had a group of five hunters drive ten hours each way to come down to what we expected to be a great hunting facility. we were told that 90 to 95 percent get pigs and that couldn't be more of a LIE!!! for the two days of hunting not one person in my group saw a pig, This place is a joke we spent 2500 dollars for absolutely nothing we didn't even stay at the lodge. when we asked for a refund they told us no. Any one looking to book a hunt please dont waste your money on these scam artists. I recommend going to a better quality hunting facility. they told us that they haven't had very good luck with the wind but they still continue to book hunts so they can get your money. Wrightsville Georgia

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Owner Response to Complaints

*UPDATE Employee: Woods N Water

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Click here now..

We had a group of five hunters drive ten hours each way to come down to what we expected to be a great hunting facility. we were told that 90 to 95 percent get pigs and that couldn't be more of a LIE!!! for the two days of hunting not one person in my group saw a pig, This place is a joke we spent 2500 dollars for absolutely nothing we didn't even stay at the lodge. when we asked for a refund they told us no. Any one looking to book a hunt please dont waste your money on these scam artists. I recommend going to a better quality hunting facility. they told us that they haven't had very good luck with the wind but they still continue to book hunts so they can get your money.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/28/2017 08:21 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/woods-and-water-services/wrightsville-georgia-31096/woods-and-water-services-regina-l-cook-blaine-burley-melanie-walker-we-had-a-group-of-fiv-1358818. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Owner Response to Complaints

AUTHOR: Blaine - (United States)

POSTED: Friday, February 16, 2018

 First of all, I am truly sorry that these guys were not successful on their 2-day hog hunt. We try our best to ensure all of our customers have successful hunts. Unfortunately, all of our hunts are 100% fair chase and we can not control the weather and the game movements associated with adverse weather. In 2017, we had unusually high rainfall and flooding on our properties which adversely affected the movement of hogs on our property. Many of our stands and feeders were under water. Therefore, we were also unable to many of our most productive areas for wild hogs.

This reduced our success on many of our hunts in 2017 including this particular hunt. My company did offer a FREE hunt to these guys if they wanted to return for a hunt in the future due to these conditions. Unfortunately, they requested a FULL refund for their hunt instead. Most of the hunters who hunt with us at Woods-N-Water Services are satisfied customers and are repeat hunters to due our high success rates and their overall experience. As a result, we are an A+ rating with the BBB and a customer rating of 4.6 out of 5 on our hunt reviews on Facebook.

Respond to this report!

#1 UPDATE Employee

Woods N Water

AUTHOR: Regina - (USA)

POSTED: Friday, March 03, 2017

We had a group of Hunter's that hunted the 24th and 25th.. 2 day hunt-5 guys..($220 each per day) none of the 5 harvested a hog... every other hunting group before, during and after them harvested hogs.

While this is very unusual there are attributing factors to a hunter's success (such as the amount of time they are willing to hunt) in this case the hunter's left the field before midnight both nights. Even after being encouraged by other hunting groups to stay on into the early morning hours. (Reverting back to a prior face book post about the scout cam pix.. time stamps show the most activity between 1 and 4 am during their hunt the 24th & 25th) WNW baits all sites, supplies photos with date and time stamps so hunters can get a feel for the time they need to be in their stands or ground blinds. (This information is supplied weekly)


WNW has tried diligently to handle this situation in a business-like manner but we have been met with some controversy. Not everyone will be happy 100% of time but not all of the blame falls on the outfitter. In this case one of the hunters in their group has made it a point to not only post a bad rating on the WNW page he has now attacked another one of our business pages (which is totally unrelated), Plotmaster with a 1 star review, no comment just a rating and he probably doesn't even own a Plotmaster or know what it is. (since been removed by the complainant)


While we welcome all reviews whether good, bad or indifferent we won't tolerate blatant attacks to any of our pages just b/c someone is ticked off. I did not remove the rating on the WNW page or the Plotmaster page nor will I remove any comments made by WNW or its prior & future hunter's. I believe it is pertainant information for all involved..


If you are a prior hunter you know all to well what the process is before you arrive for your hunt and that there is a Hunter's Agreement that outlines various things about the hunt, such as 100% fair chase, no high fence, no guarantee, no refunds..

This group booked back in Dec 2016 for a hunt in Feb 2017 so there was a two month period in which each had access to the hunter's agreement and what all it intails. With no harvest during their 2 day hunt, this group wanted a 50% refund and vowed to demean everything WNW stands for if we did not comply. Since the phone threats this person has done his best to devalue our company as a whole and has called out people in his complaint that do not even work for WNW.

These agreements are sent out ahead of hunters arrival to be read and signed ahead of time, thus meaning there was FULL acknowledgement on the hunter's part. While we want every hunter to achieve success, this is not like fish in a barrel, they are wild animals and it is a fair chase hunt.

While we regret this hunter is not satisfied, in the same turn the hunter needs to bare his responsibility and make it know he knew beforehand what the guidelines of his hunt were and that he did not put in the stand time to increase his chance of a harvest during his hunt.

Respond to this report!
X
Investigates Reputation Repair