• Report: #402378

Complaint Review: FedEx Corporation

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, December 17, 2008
  • Updated: Wed, December 17, 2008

  • Reported By:Phoenix Arizona
FedEx Corporation
3610 Hacks Cross Road Memphis, Tennessee U.S.A.

FedEx Corporation Lost Christmas Presents!!! FedEx refuses to answer my BBB complaint or return phone calls and I've been double charged for my merchandise! Memphis Tennessee

*Author of original report: Spoke with A FedEx Rep Over The Internet TODAY...same crap!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # 40051496 Better Business Bureau of the Mid-South

Consumer Info: Kral, Andrea Business Info: FedEx Corporation
17840 N Black Canyon Hwy #117 3610 Hacks Cross Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85053 Memphis, TN 38125-8800
602 374-3991 602 542-8358 800 463-3339


Location Involved: (Same as above)

Consumer's Original Complaint :
Checked the tracking information on this package today (12/11/2008). It states that they have a "Signature Release on file" which I assume allows them to just drop packages at my door. They have NO SUCH release on file with MY signature on it. I RARELY get deliveries at home and have NEVER had a home delivery by FedEx.

However, I live in an apartment complex which you would think should invite a little some common sense to maybe take it to the office or not deliver it. This package contained Christmas presents for my husband and daughter and as a result I will have to go to the ACTUAL store and spend double as my money will not be refunded by Christmas!

Consumer's Desired Resolution:
I want a replacement of my EXACT order from Hot Topic by 12/23/2008 to be purchased by FedEx and delivered to my office during business hours at the address below:Arizona Attorney General's OfficeAndrea Kral - 3rd Floor15 S. 15th Ave.Phoenix, AZ 85007

BBB Processing

12/11/2008 web BBB Information/Complaint Received by BBB
12/11/2008 JAD BBB Received FedEx Complaint With Tracking Number
12/11/2008 Otto EMAIL Informed FedEx of Complaint
12/17/2008 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : So, Hot Topic re-issued my order to me (hopefully delivered to my apartment office like I asked) AND re-charged me AND couldn't ship ALL the items I originally requested because some were sold out...which they were in my original order. Fedex should get with Hot Topic to see how those items can be found (at Fedex's expense) and shipped to me (also at Fedex's expense). Also, I'm STILL out my original order money...and WHO KNOWS if my order will come before Christmas? And Fedex hasn't even deigned to submit an answer to this complaint?!

12/17/2008 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : Also, my husband called Fedex on the date of this original complaint and spoke to Abel. and was then escalated to a supervisor named Paula. Paula advised my husband on that day that she would look into the problem and call him back within two hours, it has NOW been 6 days and he has NOT received a phone call back from Fedex. What kind of customer service is this?!

Andrea
Phoenix, Arizona
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/17/2008 12:13 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/FedEx-Corporation/Memphis-Tennessee-38125-8800/FedEx-Corporation-Lost-Christmas-Presents-FedEx-refuses-to-answer-my-BBB-complaint-or-r-402378. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on FedEx Corporation

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Spoke with A FedEx Rep Over The Internet TODAY...same crap!

AUTHOR: Andrea - (U.S.A.)

A FedEx representative will be right with you...
You have been connected to Kamilah .
Kamilah : I'm sorry for the inconvenience
Kamilah : I will be happy to help you Andrea. May I have your tracking number, please?
Andrea Kral: ************
Kamilah : do you have a back patio?
Andrea Kral: Yes, we checked there
Kamilah : I can adv the station that the package is not on your patio
Andrea Kral: Is that where they are claiming they put it? What kind of common sense does that exhibit? Leaving a package in the open...at an apartment complex?
Kamilah : yes....I'm sorry for the inconvenience
Kamilah : we will continue to speak with the driver to see if the package can be located
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory