• Report: #329448
Complaint Review:

Cymax Stores

  • Submitted: Tue, April 29, 2008
  • Updated: Thu, August 07, 2008

  • Reported By:Blacklick Ohio
Cymax Stores
1800-1188 West Georgia St Nationwide Canada

CYMAX STORES ARE A SCAM!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!! Vancouver Nationwide Canada

*UPDATE Employee: Cymax Response

REBUTTAL BOX™ | Respond to this Report! | Consumer Comment

What's this?
Corporate Advocacy Program

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Oh where do i begin!!! This all began 9 MONTHS ago when i ordered a bed from cymax online. First, in september 2007, they sent me a bed with missing pieces and broken parts. After arguing with them for 5 long months i finally got replacement parts. But the replacement parts were faulty too. The holes didnt match up with each other making assembly IMPOSSIBLE. When i asked for a refund, they refused!!!!

I am now taking this up with my bank and disputing the charges and i have reported them to the BBB which is what i recommend others do in this situation because they will not be giving you a refund even if they send you defective parts and it takes 9 months to get them. Also do not deal with shima j or john f. they are both incompetent idiots who dont care at all about customer service. I asked john f for the companys presidents name and # and he said" if mc donalds messed up your order would you call the president?" this man compared a 300 dollar bed to a cheeseburger at mc donalds!!! lol!!! idiot!! shima j also claims to be the "owner" but lacks the ability to care about customer service. Please check out this companies MANY complaints online before purchasing any product. thay sell defective products then refuse to make it right. BEWARE CONSUMER!!!!!

Blacklick, Ohio

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/29/2008 07:23 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/cymax-stores/nationwide/cymax-stores-are-a-scam-do-not-order-from-them-vancouver-nationwide-canada-329448. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Cymax Stores

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Cymax Response

AUTHOR: Cymax Response - (Canada)

This customer placed an order with our company on 09/12/2007 for a platform bed and a nightstand. Since the time this order was placed, we have tried to address all of this customer's concerns to the best of our ability as each one was brought to our attention.

On 09/17/2007, we received a cancellation request from this csutomer. We immediately sent this request to the manufacturer. The manufacturer confirmed that the product had already shipped out; it was too late to cancel. We informed this customer via email along with tracking information for the shipment.

On 11/12/2007, we received another email from this customer informing us that she had received a twin/full size bed instead of a queen, which she ordered. We then determined that she had indeed received the wrong size bed, and were going to send out a replacement and fix the part was broken. Immediately on the next day, our team leader Darcy responded to the email with requesting for additional information to proceed with a replacement request. Darcy followed up on her email again on 11/20/2008 as she did not hear back from this customer.

This customer did NOT contact us back with the information until February 04, 2008!!!!

First i received a bed with missing parts and it took them 5 months to send replacement parts. we promptly responded to all of this customer's email inquiries all within 1-2 business days! (Please refer to attached email correspondences.)

On 02/04/2008, we exchanged several emails with this customer explaining that we will try to process the request with the manufacturer to the best of our ability.

The manufacturer made an exception to provide replacements even though the 90 day warranty on the product had expired. On 02/11/2008, Eric from the replacement department sent another email to this customer requesting for additional information from her to provide for the manufacturer.

After several responses, this customer requested for a discount. We honored her request by issuing a 5% discount for inconvenience. The money was credited back into her account.

At this customer's request, we sent out another replacement part for her in April as she insisted that the first one we sent her was incorrect. We confirmed the information with her again and requested for another replacement.

We were contacted on April 14th, and were advised that the replacement was once again incorrect. We confirmed with the manufacturer that the replacements that were shipped out were both correct!

This customer contacted us again on April 28th and informed us that the holes did not match up and the bed could not be assembled. We confirmed once again with the manufacturer that there were no production errors on the product. We offered to provide assistance in assembling the product.

Our vice president Shima called and emailed this customer with detailed assembly instructions as well as contact information to reach the manufacturer directly for further assistance. Still, she refused our resolution and demanded a refund.

As this customer was so certain and persistent on the fact that the product was defective, we decided to offer a special option for her. We advised her that she may return the product for inspection at her cost, and if it is determined to be defective, we will issue her a refund. Otherwise, she will be credited under our Standard Returns Policy. She did not agree to this offer either.

Our company feels that there should be no reason for us to issue a refund on a product that is in perfectly good condition. We were willing to offer her full credit after full inspection and confirmation on the defect; she refused this offer also. All in all, we have made every attempt to address her concerns to ensure that she was a satisfied customer. Still, she not only declined our offers but was also very rude to our staff who tried to assist her. If she would like to return the product for inspection, we will be more than happy to arrange for a pick up immediately.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?