Report: #915683

Complaint Review: Empire Today

  • Submitted: Sun, July 22, 2012
  • Updated: Sat, July 28, 2012
  • Reported By: Asemo — Rancho Cordova California United States of America
  • Empire Today

    Internet
    United States of America

Empire Today won't stand behind work Internet

*Author of original report: Empire

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

We bought a house that had been entirely floored by Empire Today.  Subsequently, we took out some walls and had some patches of floor that needed to be completed.  I called Empire just to get a few boxes of product so that we could patch these areas.  Since they do not have a retail license, they could not sell me the product - however - they could come out and install it.  I literally have 12 sq ft of patchwork.  I understand that the floor will have to be taken up to be lined up properly.  So, I was guessing I might need 2 boxes of product - at 28sq a box.  They wanted to charge me $500!  If my calculations are correct - that's $8.93 a sq ft!!! Needless to say, I will not be using them.
Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/22/2012 10:17 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/empire-today/internet/empire-today-wont-stand-behind-work-internet-915683. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Author of original report

Empire

AUTHOR: asemo - (United States of America)

If you read my initial complaint ,you would have seen that there would be no account in my name as the house was purchased already floored. The issue has been resolved without Empire.
Respond to this report!

#2 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - (USA)

Asemo, because we are a full service company, we are unable to sell only products without installation services. For this reason, our pricing is also all-inclusive and covers product costs, installation labor and any other requested services. We would like to speak to you more about your concerns with our pricing, but we cannot locate your account from the information in your post. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com, and well follow back with you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.