X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1477201

Complaint Review: Economy Pool Supply & Services, Inc - Venice Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Steven — Tampa Florida United States
  • Economy Pool Supply & Services, Inc 781 US Highway 41 Byp S Venice, Florida United States

Economy Pool Supply & Services, Inc Economy Pool Supply & Services, Inc BBB Better Business Bureau Serving West Venice Florida

*Consumer Comment: The BBB is Bull, Bull, Bull!

*Consumer Comment: You Cannot Compel Anyone to Answer Your Complaint

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

On several attempts we and BBB associates tried aimlessly to be replied to from the Economy Pool business addressed into this Ripoff Report.  

We have not heard or read nothing from this compnay in attmepts to recieve a better service and or refunding from previous sevice quaility that was poor and unstable company. We have edited are works with a sample edit from RocketLawyers based out of San Francisco and I have personally submitted edited review of this case to BBB and still  professionalism  is lacking.

This company is responsible for there own service work and is a joke.

Attached is the original edit version that I have had professionally edited on numerous ocassions and I will be supportive of this claim until truth be known that they are just that, unresponsive and uneducated company.

Location Involved: (Same as above)

Consumer's Original Complaint :

Poor customer service relations and low service experience with corporation titled "Economy Pool." Paid $249.00 USD for a service and got poor results

February 22, 2019

Better Business Bureau

Dear Sir or Madam:

I am writing this letter regarding a service I received from Economy Pool Corporation. The business at the time of this writing known as a corporation titled "Economy Pool," based in the Hillsborough County, Tampa areas is disorganized and is overly-priced. This company lacks the system in place to keep up to guarantee standards. For example, customer visits and customer call backs. Additionally, they say they will schedule visits but they do not.

They set times and days which are far fetched and do not associate to standard working schedules throughout the week. They charge money based on guessing approximations and we are charged on visits by "Economy Pool," that were not made and by services that were not rendered a complete pool maintenance visit. Furthermore, we have experienced intense complaints and waste of time and we are seeking "satisfaction guaranteed."

I paid $249.00 for this service. Payment was made by credit card. The name of my credit card is Wells Fargo Dispute Dept..

I contacted Adam/Marinelly Santos on February 19, 2019, and explained that the service was unsatisfactory. We complained about about multiple no shows and also the charges for visits and services that did not happen.

Failure to receive an appropriate response to this problem has prompted me to write directly to you. I would appreciate your assistance in resolving my complaint. I would like to receive a full refund from Economy Pool Corporation of the full cost of the service in the amount of $249.00. The Payment Details are available upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you soon regarding my problem. I would like to receive a response from you within 30-days. Please contact me at the below email address if you have questions or need additional information.

I may be contacted by e-mail at silviacallejas@att.net.

 

Sincerely,

Steven Mejia 

 

Consumer's Desired Resolution:

I contacted Adam/Marinelly Santos on February 19, 2019, and explained that the service wasunsatisfactory. We complained about about multiple no shows and also the charges for visits andservices that did not happen. Failure to receive an appropriate response to this problem has prompted me to write directly toyou.I would appreciate your assistance in resolving my complaint. I would like to receive a full refundfrom Economy Pool Corporation of the full cost of the service in the amount of $249.00.

The Payment Details are available upon request.I look forward to hearing from you soon regarding my problem. I would like to receive a responsefrom you within 30-days. Please contact me at the below email address if you have questions or need additional information.I may be contacted by e-mail at silviacallejas@att.net.

Sincerely,

Steven MejiaThis is a RocketLawyer.com edited document

 

BBB Processing 

 

03/18/2019   web BBB Case Received by BBB

03/19/2019   KMB BBB Case Reviewed by BBB

03/19/2019   Otto EMAIL Send Acknowledgement to Consumer

03/19/2019   Otto EMAIL Notify Business of Dispute

04/02/2019   Otto EMAIL Consumer - Have You Heard From the Business

04/02/2019   Otto EMAIL Reminder of Dispute to Business

04/15/2019   OttO BBB No Response Received from Business on 2nd Notice

04/15/2019   KMB BBB Close Complaint as Unanswered

04/15/2019   Otto EMAIL Inform Business - Case Closed UNANSWERED

04/15/2019   OttO EMAIL Inform Consumer - Case Closed UNANSWERED

04/15/2019   OttO BBB Case Closed - UNANSWERED

 

To be contunued as unacceptable business....

 

 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/16/2019 10:19 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/economy-pool-supply-services/venice-florida-amp-bbb-better-1477201. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#2 Consumer Comment

The BBB is Bull, Bull, Bull!

AUTHOR: The Dog - (United States)

POSTED: Saturday, June 15, 2019

 The BBB is NOT part of ANY government body or law enforcement agency. The BBB has ZERO POWER to do anything. The BBB's purpose is to DECEIVE the public into thinking they are a government entity with law enforcement powers, otherwise why would they refer to themselves as "the bureau" and your complaint as a "case"?

The BBB will SELL their completely PHONY "accreditations" and useless "ratings" to any business which wants to continue to deceive the public and hide behind the BBB! That's a FACT and any legitimate business person knows this!

Respond to this report!

#1 Consumer Comment

You Cannot Compel Anyone to Answer Your Complaint

AUTHOR: Jim - (United States)

POSTED: Wednesday, April 17, 2019

On several attempts we and BBB associates tried aimlessly to be replied to from the Economy Pool business addressed into this Ripoff Report.  The BBB isn't some government authority in which you MUST respond to; the BBB is a business.  If you think the BBB can compel any business to respond, then you need to simply understand that they can't.  If they didn't respond to you, then they won't respond to the BBB.  The BBB is generally a waste of time except if you wish to post a complaint.  After that...not worth it.

Now, rather than all the silly letter writing, you should have disputed the charge with your credit card company immediately when the problems started - that would have illicited a reaction from the company - they would have provided some sort of contract to the CC and the CC has to judge whether the response from the company was adequate.  However, if the company fails to respond to the CC company, then you'll likely get a refund from the CC and get the objective you desire.  If the CC company says it's too late, and it may be at this point since many cards have a 30 day limit on filing a dispute, then you can't dispute the charge and you can't get a refund from the company.  It also means all the faith you placed with the BBB to help, was misplaced.

Respond to this report!