X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1509016

Complaint Review: Meledo Company Limited on behalf of Pinkmoonart - Lpndon Holborn

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: RRRV — Silver Spring Maryland United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Meledo Company Limited on behalf of Pinkmoonart 330 High Holborn, Holborn WCIV 7QT Lpndon, Holborn United Kingdom

Meledo Company Limited on behalf of Pinkmoonart Pinkmoonart They sold me 2 rotating kitchen shelves but didn't give me the products. Lpndon Holborn

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

On May 8, 2021, I purchased 2 rotating multi-layer stand alone kitchen shelves from an the ad Pinkmoonart on Facebook. I was charged $49.98 total for the 2 kitchen shelves @ $ 24.99 each. I reached out to the seller FIVE (5) times and each time I was told that my order has been shipped but held up in customs. I was given a weird tracking number that didn't reveal where my shipment was.  I told them to cancel my order and give me a refund. They denied me of a refund 3 Times (!)  My last last request was June 2, 2021. Here's the response I received:

Dear customer,
We are so sorry for the delay.
After checking, we found that your order is still in transit, so we are not able to cancel your order now.

Sometimes the strict custom inspection might cause some delay that we can't control dear.
We are sorry and we have asked the shippers to speed your shipment.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us anytime.
Thanks for your understanding.

After doing some research, I realized I'd been scammed. The link below confirmed my suspicions.



I contacted my bank right away to avoid future charges from Pinkmoonart and my bank cancelled my debit card . My takeaway is to do a review of any company before purchasing online. Although this can happen anywhere, but I feel more safer if the company is in the United States. As far as Facebook, they get paid to advertise anyone's ads including scammers! they take NO responsibility for their ads.
https://de-reviews.com/pinkmoonart/





This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/15/2021 03:18 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/meledo-company-limited-behalf/lpnd-holborn-pinkmoart-sold-1509016. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now