X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1492208

Complaint Review: Mikal Abdullah Aces Jujitsu Club - Austin TX

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Saman — United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Mikal Abdullah Aces Jujitsu Club Austin , TX United States

Mikal Abdullah Aces Jujitsu Club Never issues refund but instead added a collection account 4 years later Austin TX

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Collection accounts opened 4 years after moving out of Austin and cancelling my membership. Response from owner states that they will be reaching out and give an email which he’s never responded to. Just know the unethical tactics this business uses to make extra money.

At the end of the day I paid $250 to sign up and get the gear. I never made it to a class as I moved out of Austin shortly after. Company never provided the gear that was for the $250 and continuously charged me needlessly after it was situated with Ty (one of the coaches). They drafted the payment on the wrong date starting that it was an internal glitch.

When I situated everything with Ty where had admitted to making a mistake and charging me unnecessarily .... everything was supposed to be fixed. 4 years later I have a collections account for 1.5k. I reach out to the owner with no response outside of a response to a negative review where he asked me to reach out where he never responded.

Owner responds to posted but never follows up. Contacting state and BBV for further complaint

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/25/2020 11:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/mikal-abdullah-aces-jujitsu/austin-tx-issues-refund-added-1492208. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now