Report: #1510469


  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Amy R — Phoenix United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I took the Real Estate Exam Scholar course and completed it in November, 2020. I got a computer generated certificate with only my online username. In December, 2020, I failed my Arizona exam. I have a Bachelors degree already and am certainly not dumb! The questions and information from this course were VERY outdated and very few from the course were on the exam. There is no phone number, physical address, or direct email for contact for $39 refund.

They state on their website that they have a pass guarantee https://www.realestateexamscholar.com/pass-dont-pay-guarantee/. Nobody ever replies to the contact form despite multiple attempts. The chat on the website is a bot limited to FAQ only. Your login no longer works to contact them for anything after course completion. The only "reviews" for this course online are paid or "testimonials" on their site. The WHOIS info for the website leads to an anonymous internet service provider based in Canada.

They have other offerings like appraisalexamscholar.com with the same low price with "guarantee". Courses are offered in all USA states. It may be affordable, but it will not help you with anything but losing $39. THIS IS A SCAM!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/28/2021 01:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/real-estate-exam-scholar/appraisal-money-guarantee-1510469. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#12 REBUTTAL Owner of company


AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Here is how to properly contact us and get a refund if you happen to take our course and still fail the actual exam:

1. Submit a support ticket through our support channel here:


or right on the front page of our site here (form at the bottom):


2. Provide your username and email address you used when you signed up (so we can locate you in our system) and state that you would like a refund.

3. We will ask you to respond to our ticket with your failure notice and our course competion certificate attached to your response.

4. Do those 3 things within 30 days of you failing your actual exam.

5. You will get a refund issued to you and see it in your bank account within 10 business days or less.

NOW, here is what this atrocious individual did wrong:

1. They NEVER CONTACTED US. Guys, we have a contact form for customer support and another contact form right on the front page of our site. If you want a refund, simply use it. Don't be like this person and send an email to contact@realestateexamscholar.com as that is NOT A CUSTOMER SERVICE EMAIL. It goes to an unmonitored inbox.

2. They waited a FULL YEAR to extort us for a refund. They signed up LAST AUGUST. Then THIS AUGUST they try to get a refund by posting "Money Back Guarantee is Fake, Good Reviews are Fake, Course is Garbage" which is completely out of line and aggressively wrong. That is not how to ask for a refund. We also require people to send us their refund request within 60 days, not 365. NO BUSINESS HONORS REFUNDS A FULL YEAR AFTER A USER USES THEIR SERVICE.

3. They never actually sent in a failure notice. We only gave them a refund because it seems like they really did complete the course (so they put in the work). 

NOW, here is how much of a complete liar this person is:

1. They said they were going to take this down - LIE

2. They said they contacted us - LIE

3. They said they used the contact form - LIE (they did only after we said how easy it is on here)

4. They said we "had their information the whole time" - LIE (maybe we did if we could have found it by them letting us have their real username or email instead of a fake one)

5. They said they were "entitled" to a refund - LIE (they didn't follow any of our policies to ensure that)

6. They said they asked for a refund on 11/30/20 - LIE (they never contacted us until now)

7. They said we paid for our positive articles written about us - LIE (we never paid anyone to write anything about us. If this person is accusing us of that, then PROVE IT. Anybody can just make lame accusations). 

8. They said we were "abusive" to them - LIE (we don't back down from unwarranted harrassment by customers who can't follow simple instructions and try to extort us for money. We will stand up to bullies like this any time, anywhere. AND WE DIDN'T START THIS. We never posted anything until this extortionist posted on here).

Among their other complete lies, they should post a screenshot of our automated response by our ticketing system showing that we received communication from them. We send this to every person automatically via our automated system. IT DOES IT AUTOMATICALLY FOR EVERY CUSTOMER THAT CONTACTS US. Also, they should post their real name and real address and real phone number on here so that everyone can contact them if they are so adament that everything should be completely transparent. We have a business address and phone number on our payment receipts we send to every single customer. But just in case anyone needs it, here it is:

Exam Scholar

PO BOX 3790 

San Diego CA 92163


If this person managed to READ, then none of this would have happened. And again, this LIAR said that they would take down this extortion if they received their refund (which they did get). But apparently because they are complete LIARS, they want to "punish" us with "karma." Well, let us tell you, this person will get the karma they deserve when they fail at being a real estate agent, because it take a lot of effort and smarts to be a good agent. And it also requires them to read, which seems to be hard for them. But go ahead and take this individuals word if you want to listen to a complete LIAR. We have been in business for nearly a decade and offer great customer service to our customers that know how to follow our easy directions. This person decided to spew garbage our way so they get what they deserve. 

Have a nice day guys. Don't listen to this LIAR who obviously can't be trusted. We refunded this person within hours of being notified there was an issue. They can't muster the same courage and be a better person and honor their lousy word. But, we will treat anyone will the best customer service if we know there is a problem. Just not this extortionist. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 Author of original report

I'll Take it Down...

AUTHOR: A> - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, August 10, 2021

.... 7 months from now because that's how long it took me to get my rightful refund from you....  You were rude, unprofessional liars, and downright abusive to me in this thread. Highlights include: "fake review by a competitor"- FALSE, "never contacted you"- FALSE, "can't follow easy instructions/ "can't use the contact form"- FALSE (since as soon as I told you I was the poster here, you suddenly paid attention to me), "done wasting our time" in Rebuttal #3- FALSE, "don't have my real name or email address"- FALSE (Makes ZERO sense that I would give fake information when I really took the course and really wanted my problem resolved), "harassment" and "extortion" because I posted here to get my rightful refund- FALSE, asked "a year later" (See the 11/30 graduation certificate)- FALSE, "lazy"- FALSE, I had no problem achieving my goal with a competitor's materials, "need the $29"- FALSE (apparently, you're such a broke, desperate loser that you needed to keep it).

Like I said previously, other than the Amazon one I found for something no longer available from your company, there is no other forum to post an honest review online. Because you have NO REAL ADDRESS OR PHONE NUMBER, nobody can adress their problems with you/ your company/ your material/ your website on Yelp or Google. If they only see the "questionably real" positive reviews on your own site, no wonder potential students get scammed into thinking your company is great. You probably PAID for the listings on other sites (You're not even #1 on most of them!) You banned me from your sites?? Boo h*o- Your material is OUTDATED GARBAGE and I would never make the horrible mistake of doing business with you ever again!!  Let this Rip Off Report be your karma for a while.  GROW UP and LEARN SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 REBUTTAL Owner of company

This User Said They Would Take Down This Report If Refunded

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Monday, August 09, 2021

So, this user was refunded. Fully refunded. In their message to us, they also said they would take down this ripoffreport if we gave them a refund.

We did our part, now let's see if they do theirs... See the screenshot of their message to us.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Refunded with bad customer service

AUTHOR: Amy R - (United States)

POSTED: Sunday, August 08, 2021

Okay I have been refunded. The end. In general You really need to learn some customer service skills. YOU are the very rude and loud calling people fake telling them they are an extortionist when they asked for a refund they were entitled to. I still believe you should be more transparent with your company’s contact information and reviews.

If I had filled out the survey and it was a negative review no one would ever see it because you only post positive reviews on your site and there is no google or Yelp page or any large independent site where I could review yo that I could locate. I saw one negative review for you on Amazon. And so you mean to tell more only 2 people ever have had a negative opinion? I truly doubt that. I never hid my information. My nickname is Amy and people can have more then one email address.

I also emailed contact@realestateexamscholar.com which is the email that my receipt came from with my attachments and received no response. So you must not look at that at all. You talk about me trying to embarrass you but you did the same thing. You said I can’t use a simple form and not to be like me. As a business learn to take the higher ground. Banning me from the site is perfectly fine with me because I don’t support arrogant business owners. And your site does say now that the cost is $39 so obviously an easy mistake to make.

You also adding an extra step for the customer by having to have them use the contact form then get a response by email from your team then sending you the attachments. I don’t think having a valid email that you check or the instructions on the site for where to send the attachments is soooo difficult but it seems to be what’s convenient for you not the customer. I also don’t "need $29”that’s as you say "out of line” and a personal attack on a person as opposed to a business. Really gross. But I kept my word and said I got refunded.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 REBUTTAL Owner of company

This customer is completely wrong and out of line

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Wednesday, August 04, 2021

As our last rebuttal to this person shows, we received a payment from them AUGUST of 2020. That is a full year ago. They sent us 1 support ticket ever, only after we responded here on this site showing we actually have a legitimate way to contact us. We never called anyone stupid as they claim. The 1 support ticket they sent us, after a full year of signing up, had incorrect email and name information on it so we could not find them in our system.

We then politely asked them to send in the correct information that they used when they signed up (even after all the negativity they have sent our way). Immediately, they produced the correct information and we were able to finally look them up in our systems. It would have been a lot easier if they gave us that information from the beginning, but apparently they were too lazy to let us have that information up front. Then, they keep trying to "embarrass" us on this site according to them so that we give them a refund. Sounds like extortion right?

They also continue to say we don't have contact information on our site, even after they used our contact form and can find our contact information on the payment receipt we sent them as an email when they signed up. Then they say "the funds have not cleared" even though our prior rebuttal shows clearly that the refund has been issued on our end (take a look at the pictures where it clearly says "refunded"). This person also got an email from our payment provider showing the refund has been issued and to expect up to 10 days for it to show on their bank statement. It says it is a bank processing timeframe and is not related to us. But they conveniently leave that stuff out of their fake extortion reviews. So, apparently this user doesn't read anything we send them (except on this site! haha). Banks can take a minute to process refunds and it isn't instantaneous.

Also, we never lied about anything. Just read our rebuttals. It is all there in black and white. We did nothing wrong here. This person just wanted to extort us for a refund after buying our product a year ago because they can't submit a chargeback after its been 60 days. Had they been a decent human being and contacted us before coming on this site, we could have easily helped them out.

But, if you are reading this as a potential customer, realize that this is just one person who can't follow directions and needed $29 for some reason after an entire year and then decided to try to extort us for it. You will also notice there are no other negative reports about our service online anywhere. In fact, you can see several publications that praise us here:










But, sure, go ahead and trust this person over everyone else because they are right no matter what! And they will be very loud and rude about it too just so that you can't ignore it if you wanted to. Hopefully they see that they have their money deposited into their bank account soon so everyone here can see that we are legitimate and honor our guarantee. Then everyone will see who this person really is and how honorable our company is too.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

You STILL Want to Try To Bash Me???

AUTHOR: A> - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, August 03, 2021

You had my actual contact information THE WHOLE TIME because I asked for a refund in JANUARY 2121, after failing the test in DECEMBER 2020.  Per my posted certificate, I completed your course on NOVEMBER 30, 2020. Apparently YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO COUNT MONTHS, but you still want to try to keep calling me STUPID.

You weren't going to WASTE YOUR TIME ON ME a few rebuttals ago... Sure!! Again, it's really SAD that I had to embarrass you on this forum to get my rightful refund and that you can't reply in a timely manner/ not be rude/ ignore. Put YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION on your site to make things easier for those who might have a problem.  Oddly, my rightful refund FUNDS HAVE NOT CLEARED.... Will keep you posted...

This company may or may not be SCAMMERS, but they ARE ABUSIVE, UNPROFESSIONAL LIARS!!  (First, they alleged I was A COMPETITOR, now they admit I'm real, but THEY COULDN'T FIND ME.) There are so many better choices out there. I just used ANOTHER COURSE and PASSED WITH NO PROBLEM.  Thanks, Rip Off Report for helping me!!!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 REBUTTAL Owner of company

A YEAR Later

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Monday, August 02, 2021

So, this user finally gave us their actual account information, which we then promptly were able to look them up in our system. Apparently they knew exactly what information it was from the beginning.

Once we found them in our system, it showed they signed up to our service A YEAR AGO! So they bought something and only a YEAR LATER do they ask for a refund? Amazing. 

Well, they got their refund anyway (which was only $29 by the way, not $39 like they claim they spent). And also got permanently banned from our site. We don't tolerate being harrassed by consumers. 

We are posting their refund receipt here so everyone can see we are a legitimate company that will always honor our guarantee. Even when it is from someone who randomly decides they want their money back after an entire YEAR. You will see we refunded them and also see they signed up LAST AUGUST. We are CERTAINLY NOT A SCAM!

Please, don't be like this user. Be a responsible human being and communicate with a business right away if you have any issues. A business cannot help if you never send in an email or try to get a refund after a full YEAR.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

The information submitted by this user is not in our system

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Monday, August 02, 2021

Well, after this user submitted their request in the proper way through the WORKING CONTACT FORM (I guess the easy way to contact us actually does work, doesn't it? Also, we have no record of this person ever contacting us at all. We looked up their information and this is the first ticket they submitted), we can't find them in our system under their email or name. We checked our user databases and the payment databases through our third party payment processor. 

SO, apparently, we DON'T have their real name or real email address. If they respond to our reply asking for that information, then maybe they can get their refund. If not, how are we supposed to help? Why is it that everyone else has no problems with this, but this user is very loud and rude and can't submit a contact form properly? You would think if you want a refund from a company you would send in the correct information so we can look you up right? If they did, then this conversation would be over and end with them getting their money back in two seconds.

Here is the conversation so far:


"You have my real name and email address. I'm the person who wrote the review on Ripoffreport.com because you've been ignoring repeated requests for a refund for about 6 MONTHS. If you're such an upstanding company, I'm sure that you can find record of my payment. I'd be happy to submit proof of failure, but attachments... which other companies, even government sites, have the cybersecurity ability to handle... are apparently too risky for you. I'd also call and ask you directly or follow up on my lack of response to this Contact Form, but you have no posted phone number. I'd send a formal letter to you, but you have no posted address (UNLIKE YOUR COMPETITORS who are actually rated "the best" by independent reviewers, not just themselves). If I receive my money back, I'll write it on ripoffreport.com. If I don't, you remain a fake guarantee, outdated question, waste of money RIP OFF. You can insult me online and call my honest statements fake, but can you do anything else??"




Thanks for writing in.
Please reply with your username or email that you used when signing up. We cannot locate you in our systems under this email:   EMAIL OMMITTED BECAUSE WE CARE ABOUT OUR CUSTOMER'S PRIVACY ​ Or your name: ​ NAME OMMITED BECAUSE WE CARE ABOUT OUR CUSTOMER'S PRIVACY   You can find your email and username from the membership confirmation email that we sent to you on the day you signed up to our course. You can simply search your email for "Your membership confirmation for Real Estate Exam Scholar" for the confirmation email with the information we would have on file.   Once we are able to find you in our system, we will take a look and see what can be done.   Best Regards"   So, let's see what they say...

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report


AUTHOR: A> - (United States)

POSTED: Monday, August 02, 2021

"You have my real name and email address. I'm the person who wrote the review on Ripoffreport.com because you've been ignoring repeated requests for a refund for about 6 MONTHS. If you're such an upstanding company, I'm sure that you can find record of my payment. I'd be happy to submit proof of failure, but attachments... which other companies, even government sites, have the cybersecurity ability to handle... are apparently too risky for you.

I'd also call and ask you directly, or follow up on my lack of response to this Contact Form, but you have no posted phone number. I'd send a formal letter to you, but you have no posted address (UNLIKE YOUR COMPETITORS who are actually rated "the best" by independent reviewers, not just themselves). If I receive my money back, I'll write it on ripoffreport.com. If I don't, you remain a fake guarantee, outdated question, waste of money RIP OFF. You can insult me online and call my honest statements fake, but can you do anything else??"

.... Stay Tuned...

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

This person has problems following easy instructions

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Saturday, July 31, 2021

AGAIN, we have a WORKING CONTACT FORM which this person admits they know about when they say it does not allow for uploads. Yes, that is by design not by accident. Allowing uploads opens up a website to hacking, but I'm sure this user already knows that. We give instructions on how to send in the failure notices to anyone that uses the contact form as intended. It is a very easy process that is used daily.

Anyone can use the contact form, and hundreds do per month. We have a whole team dedicated to answering these messages. It is there for anyone to get help from us at anytime. You can see it here: https://www.realestateexamscholar.com/contact/. It doesn't get more simple than that. If messages aren't coming in, then perhaps a person would check their spam folder? Maybe?

As for the reviews, we show the link to the page after the course is completed. Once the course is completed, we thank you for using the course and offer the satisfaction survey to give us your thoughts. Lots of people use it without issue (again, lots of other people have zero issues with this). Sorry this user couldn't seem to find it right in the middle of the page after completing the course. But here is the link just in case: https://www.realestateexamscholar.com/satisfaction-survey/. Maybe they will see it this time.

We aren't embarrassed in the slightest. We do it right. It isn't up to us to monitor how a user uses our course. If you completed our course and failed the exam, you should have sent our team a ticket using our contact form requesting a refund because you failed. We would then ask you for the failure notice and how to submit it. Then we would issue the refund. It is very simple and easy...for most people at least. 

Have a great day! We are done wasting our time on this. If anyone wants to use our service, it is operated professionally and has been around for years. We are consistently rated as the BEST REAL ESTATE EXAM PREP and have been for the last 6 years! If we did anything remotely like what this person is claiming, we would have been out of business long ago. But instead, we have a thriving business that treats people right! Hope to see you guys there and help you with passing your exams!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Instead of Calling Me a Fake or a Competitor....

AUTHOR: A> - (United States)

POSTED: Friday, July 30, 2021

Especially since I posted my certificate passing your course....If you are so legit, post REAL contact information on your website so those who have issues can call you and/or email you directly to get the refund or other help to which they are entitled when you take their money.

I've sent multiple messages through your "contact form", which by the way, does not allow for attachments to accord the proof you require and I received ZERO responses.  Also, if the reviews on your site are written by real customers, why wasn't I allowed to submit one there? I had to post here to get your attention in hopes of embarrassing you into honoring your stated guarantee. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Fake Review From A Competitor

AUTHOR: J - (United States)

POSTED: Friday, July 30, 2021

This is a fake review by one of our competitors intended to damage our reputation. 

This user did seem to sign up to our course but only in order to tear it apart for this review. Let us explain why this is a bogus review:

1. They say they failed their exam but never asked us for a refund (which we always give to anyone who completes our course and fails the exam). No way to know if they really took the exam without them posting their failure notice here (but why would they want to do something like that?). They could have easily gotten a refund from us had they asked.

2. They say our questions are outdated, but they are actually updated for each year in every year since we started this site in 2014. We also update our questions anytime an error is found immediately. Another lie from this user.

3. They say few of our questions are on the actual exam. Well, guess what? It is illegal to have the actual questions on the real exam so obviously we wouldn't have word for word questions like that. The questions are written by experts in real estate in the style of the exam that cover the subject matter found on the exam. What more can be done without giving out the actual answers to the actual exam? Maybe this user should study more.

4. They say there is no phone number, address, or direct email for a refund. Well, we use a domain protection service to stop unscrupulous people from attacking us for situations just like this. We have an easily accessible WORKING CONTACT FORM on our site that we have staff answering every single day. Maybe this user should have used it.

5. Yes, our chat on our website is a bot that helps clear up frequently asked questions. Lots of websites have these. It saves hours of uneccessary back and forth customer service work each week by answering quick questions in an easy way. If this user ever owns a successful business then maybe they would get it. But since they don't, they probably never will.

6. The login is valid for 6 full months with payment. It does not "stop working" randomly and we never charge automatically again once it expires. Also, even if the login expires after 6 months, again there is a WORKING CONTACT FORM on our site that anyone can use to get in touch with us easily (and hundreds of people use it every month without issue).

7. The reviews on our site are real and from former students. We post them as they come in. They are not "paid" reviews. This is insulting and ridiculous (not to mention easy to accuse without showing any proof). Where's the proof these are "paid" reviews guy?

8. We are based in the United States and each receipt that we send to every paying customer has our information on it. Everything we do is legitimate and legal. We don't hide anything.

This user clearly wants to damage our reputation by making false claims. This person is most likely a competitor trying to tear us down while hoping their website will raise in the search rankings. You can tell because they also mention our sister site that helps people pass the appraisal exam. Trying to kill two birds with one stone it appears. Well, we have been around a long time and will continue to be. We have weathered much more than this and will continue to offer the same great service. This person will come and go like the rest of them while we will thrive by striving to attain the best possible service we can. We have plans in the works to offer more and better services in the future for our students. Our site will continue to be ranked as one of the BEST REAL ESTATE EXAM PREP COURSES online (as it has been for over 6 years in a row). To your success!


Respond to this report!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now