Report: #1477920

Complaint Review: Solutions Pest & Lawn - Pasadena Texas

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Thomas Miller — Dallas Texas United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Solutions Pest & Lawn 2739 Pasadena Blvd Pasadena, Texas United States

Solutions Pest & Lawn Solutions Pest & Lawn: DIY Pest Control Does not accept Returns or Refunds for Defective Toxic Chemical Equipment Pasadena Texas

*Author of original report: Refund Issued

*Author of original report: I Love This Company's Responses!

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Information

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I purchased a Flow Zone backpack sprayer from this company that

1) leaks approximately 20% of the output at the point where the nozzle connects to the wand and

2) did not come with the accessories as stated in the instruction booklet.

Because the nature of pest control chemicals being potentially carcinogenic and can cause other toxic health issues, certainly a sprayer that leaks anything back toward the person using it should be deemed by any reasonable analysis as defective.

Upon contacting the company and speaking to a customer service rep and then asking for a manager/ supervisor, I was clearly told they do not accept refunds for any reason. They offered the manufacturer's phone number (easily discoverable online). 

They claim this policy is on their website, but after spending considerable time looking, I couldn't see it. 

Online retailing is unregulated, but generally reputable companies will make things right. This company is obviously - per my experience and interpretation - only out for sales. Now, after feeling I was ripped off, I examine their online comments and some videos about the product, I see there is a question whether they sell high-quality products. Rather, it appears to me, they are more of an inferior line - which makes sense with their strategy of not offering refunds. 

Buyer beware: These are toxic chemicals and if a company is not interested in protecting the person delivering them, that is a company that should be avoided. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/29/2019 08:21 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/solutions-pest-lawn/pasadena-texas-diy-control-1477920. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#3 Author of original report

Refund Issued

AUTHOR: Thomas - (United States)

POSTED: Wednesday, May 01, 2019

The manufacturer got involved and was both amicable and interested in resolving the issue. Solutions Pest & Lawn issued a refund for the sprayer. I appreciate Flowzone reaching out, understanding my points, and bringing this to closure. I truly believe positive changes will be made that will help prevent this issue from happening again. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

I Love This Company's Responses!

AUTHOR: Thomas - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, April 30, 2019

This company has a "Reality Distortion Field" quite their own, but this is good because it lets you - the potential customer - decide what to do. This is the benefit of sites like this and other online reviews where we can express what happened, and hopefully give you easier-to-access information so you can make a better buying decision. This is especially important online. 

As you can clearly see, this company will not refund a purchase, so keep that in mind. 
Also, this particular item - Flowzone Storm - was $14 cheaper from the manufacturer. 
Finally, I don't want warranty service. I want my money back. Really simple. 

With those 2 things alone, you'd be better of elsewhere, but just to answer their points, I find ironic and sad humor (paradox intended) in their thinking:

They say - quote - "Due to the nature of the product that goes into the sprayers our warehouse people are not properly equipped to accept returns of potentially used products."

But...they sell hazmat equipment! Thank you for once again emphasizing my point. Your hazmat stuff is as cheaply made as your other "equipment," therefore you won't allow your employees to wear it while they are handling, shipping and whatever else they do - toxic chemicals. Totally understand and makes perfect sense. If I carried protection gear that was as poorly made as your sprayers, I wouldn't allow my employees to wear it either. 

Consumers, do you see what's going on here? They have rebuttals stacked upon stacked to justify their way of doing business. I think you've probably seen enough to decide. 

To the company: I do not want warranty service. I want my money back. For the negative PR alone you have lost as this remains online eternally, you would have been a lot better to have just refunded my money. But I understand now from reading your replies. You don't get it. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company


AUTHOR: Zach - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Mr. _______,  The sellers you sent as examples of companies practicing good returns practice also state they will not accept returns on equipment. Due to the nature of the product that goes into the sprayers our warehouse people are not properly equipped to accept returns of potentially used products. 

We provided the manufacturer of the products information and they clearly have their warranty statement say do not return to the retailer. Since we dont manufacture this product we cannot fix it for you. THEY can and WILL because that is the process for products manufactured by another company and sold by a distributor. For products we manufacture we can warranty but we are not the manufacturer of Flowzone.

Warranty Details

WESSOL, LLC warrants (to the original purchaser) that this product will continue to function as intended if used in accordance with operating instructions (under normal consumer use) for a period of one year for the sprayer pump and two years for all other parts.

​If the product fails to function as intended DO NOT RETURN IT TO THE STORE, call our customer support hotline at +1 803-339-2500 or email spraysquad@fzspray.com. We will, at our option, repair or replace any non-functioning parts without charge (shipping & handling charges will apply). WESSOL, LLC shall have the option of requiring the return of the non-functioning product; together, with the proof of purchase, to establish a claim under this warranty. This warranty does not apply to damage resulting from accident, misuse, neglect, alterations, or operation not in accordance with instructions, commercial use, or normal wear.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now