Report: #1492999

Complaint Review: Universal Investment Strategies - Los Angeles CA

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: MMc — OH Cols United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Universal Investment Strategies 6303 Owensmouth, 10th Flr Los Angeles, CA United States

Universal Investment Strategies Bruce Anthony Greg Alan Jay Johnson This company convinced me to purchase an options trading program which did not work as they claimed it would. Los Angeles CA

*Author of original report: Make a substantial apology

*UPDATE Employee: Replying to: Michael McCusker how we can help!

*Consumer Comment: Yes It Worked!

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I was called by Senior Financial Consultant, Greg Alan, a few times and he explained his company's "Fast Money System" of trading options which he claimed was easy to learn, would take a few hours per week, and would be profitable within a couple months using their trade recommendations.  He offered me a four hour course with six months of trade recommendations (approx. 350) for $2500.  I took the course, then was instructed to make virtual trades using their strategies and recommendations until I became profitable, then to make real trades.  I never became profitable, lost over $15,000. 

I reported my dissapointing, poor results to the program director, Bruce Anthony, who told me that I needed to send them $2500 to take more courses and that I was the first client to have this "unfortunate experience".  I declined and requested a refund due to their program not performing as advertised.  He told me that he would not issue a refund and emailed the following: "... based on our experience with all the leading business review boards, any negative post that you create for public display will cause your review to be permanently deleted and banned."  Any successful, reputable company would gladly issue a refund if their service or product was unsatisfactory to the client. 

This company has poor service, they are difficult to reach after receiving payment, and most of their trade recommendations quickly lost value when I traded using their system as instructed.  Program director, Bruce Anthony, even accused me of attempting to steal company secrets, which is a false accusation and has no merit.

I believe this company is running a scam, as they made the "Fast Money" not me.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/17/2020 09:14 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/universal-investment/los-angeles-ca-bruce-anthony-1492999. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#3 Author of original report

Make a substantial apology

AUTHOR: MMc - (United States)

POSTED: Sunday, April 05, 2020


I stand by my review.  You actually want to help?  Send a refund to a dissatisfied customer as any reputable company would.  Your offer of more of the same doesn't work for me.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Replying to: Michael McCusker how we can help!

AUTHOR: Noel - (United States)

POSTED: Monday, March 30, 2020

 We apologize for your frustration with the program Mr. McCusker. Unfortunately, your experience is due to you not completing the program. We are glad that you have informed us that the 15k you mentioned was in a paper/virtual trading account.

We would be more than happy to let you complete the program at the same rate so that you can obtain a full understanding of the methods that have resulted in many happy customers NJ

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1 Consumer Comment

Yes It Worked!

AUTHOR: Momo - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, March 17, 2020

 You are apparently very inexperienced on investing otherwise you would have NEVER became involved with this options garbage. It not that the software failed to work. With options, MOST PEOPLE LOSE THEIR MONEY and that is a fact! This is NOT investing! It's SPECULATION. There's a huge difference! These places are high pressure sales and they make it so easy!

If it was so, so easy to make money, why would they be wasting their time trying to teach others when they can make more money "easily"??? Before you spend one more penny, I suggest you learn about investing and the differences between investing and speculation and the risks involved and no, I don't work for them!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now