X  |  CLOSE
Report: #645127

Complaint Review: Accents Of Salado - Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: terrawest — Other United States of America
  • Accents Of Salado Internet United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I purchased 3 urns for $289.00... On there website they looked gorgeous.They had metal tops and in the pictures they looked almost fauxed bronzed ... Was really excited to get them..


What I got was 3 urns that look as if someone went into a back alley and spray painted them. The metal tops were solid black and had particals of dust under the paint .. They were horrible.. Nothing like the pictures..


My plan was to put them on my island in the kitchen. They ended up high on top of my kitchen cabinets so noone could see all the imperfections and the poor quality..


They are truly misleading. The pictures on the website are beautiful and I wanted every piece but what I got what something completly different.. Do not trust what you see on this website......................

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/27/2010 10:50 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/accents-of-salado/internet/accents-of-salado-poor-quality-misleading-internet-645127. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
3Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#4 Consumer Comment

Love Accents of Salado

AUTHOR: Diane - (USA)

POSTED: Sunday, May 29, 2016

Accents of Salado IS in Salado, TX. I have been to the store and they have beautiful furniture and fixtures. I purchased several items from them and will go back to them for additional pieces.  Their customer service is very professional and extremely helpful. It pains me, as a business owner myself, that people will say things and try to destroy a businesses reputation online for something that could have been easily resolved by calling the store. I'm sure that they would have taken back the items that you were not pleased with, as they have a return policy that is completely acceptable by industry standards. All I can say is that I have been pleased with my service and will be returning to do business with them again.

Respond to this report!

#3 Consumer Comment

Happy customer

AUTHOR: renee - (United States of America)

POSTED: Wednesday, July 27, 2011
I had purchased some accent pieces for my kitchen, 3 chickens.  One arrived broken.  I took a photo of it, contacted customer service and getting a replacement was as easy as ordering one.  I could not have been more pleased with the customer service.  I would buy from them again, they have really great pieces and furniture.  I also bought the 3 urns. love them.  
Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

The Company Owner's Response

AUTHOR: ownerAccentsofSalado - (United States of America)

POSTED: Thursday, September 30, 2010

It is unfortunate when our company has an unhappy customer. Our return policy clearly states that all customers have 30 days to return any product that does not meet their needs or satisfaction and that we will gladly refund the full purchase price of any returned product. We do provide large images and a full description for each of our products. The descriptions on this product repeatedly state that the metal lids are black, that the finish is a black antiquing pattern, that this is a hand made product and that it is a rustic, imperfect finish designed for Mediterranean style decorating. The description below (copy and pasted from our web site) reads:

ALFRESCO TALL LIDDED JARS SET 3

Ideal for Mediterranean decorating, our tall oversized lidded jars are decorative vessels styled from antiqued black earthenware. Lids are black painted metal. Each set consists of unique hand made vessels that varies in black antiquing pattern. Expect rustic imperfections in this hand crafted product.

When decorating large expansive rooms, oversized accessories meet the challenge. Tall Alfresco lidded jars find a home in large foyer areas, on dining room tables and gracing rustic fireplace mantels.

Black antiquing and black metal lids provide dramatic contrast to aged earthenware. Expect rustic imperfections characteristic to hand made earthenware and metal.

ALFRESCO JAR SET/3
LG 28"H x 7.75"W
MED 25"H x 7.5"W
SM 23"H x 7"W
Measurements Approximate 
$265.00

No misleading or untrustworthy information was provided to this customer. On all description and purchase pages we provide multiple links to our Delivery/Return Policies so that the customer knows how to return a product and what the time limits are for making this return. Despite tens of thousands of satisfied customers, it is regretful when even one does not love what he/she receives and instead chooses to decorate their home with the product rather than return it for a full purchase price refund.

Respond to this report!

#1 Consumer Suggestion

WHY I DO NO BUSINESS ON THE INTERNET

AUTHOR: Joe - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, September 28, 2010
YOU SEEM TO BE A PERSON WHO APPRECIATES BEAUTIFUL OBJECT D'ARTE.

AND YOU SEEM TO BE A SOPHISTICATED, EXPERIENCED COLLECTOR.

SO THIS I ASK YOU, WITH ALL OF THE INTERNET SCAMMERS, HACKERS, CREDIT CARD AND BANK ACCOUNT SCAMS, IDENTITY THEFTS AND THE ENTIRE JUNGLE OF CORRUPTNESS AND DISHONEST BUSINESS PRACTICES ---WHY WOULD YOU EVEN CONSIDER DOING BUSINESS THERE???

THERE IS A SALADO, TEXAS A FEW MILES FROM ME WHERE THERE ARE VERY WELL-KNOWN ANTIQUE STORES WITH MANY NICE, AUTHENTIC THINGS FOR SALE. I HOPE THESE THIEVES ARE NOT BASED THERE.

YOU MIGHT BE ABLE TO CONTACT THE US POSTAL INSPECTORS TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE BAIT AND SWITCH. THE ONLY PROBLEM WOULD BE IS THAT YOU GOT SOMETHING IN THE MAIL FOR YOUR MONEY.

I DO NOT TRUST THE THIEVES' MARKET THE INTERNET HAS BECOME AND I DO NOT SHOP THERE AND I HOPE THAT YOU WILL NOT SHOP THERE AGAIN EITHER.
Respond to this report!