Report: #1379195


  • Submitted: Wed, June 14, 2017
  • Updated: Wed, June 14, 2017
  • Reported By: CONSUMER WATCHDOG — Florida USA
    901 SW 5th Ct.
    Boynton Beach, Florida


Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

 Worst limo ride I've EVER had! I found them on Groupon for $39 one way to the airport. When I called to check on availability - they offered me the same price as Groupon. (Basically cheating Groupon out of their commission) -- I scheduled the ride and gave them my pick up time. The day before I called their office to verify the drive would be there on time. "Absolutely" they said. The driver was ~ 35 minutes late!!! There was supposed to be water in the limo for refreshments, NOT!! Then the asked for the $20 MANDATORY CASH TIP IN ADVANCE!!!

He then took a LONGER route to the airport - stating this was a "short cut" -- but according to my Google maps -- it wasn't! A 20 minute ride turned in to about 50 minutes! The charge on my credit card was $40 not the $39 as they claimed (Evelyn in the office who took the call said it was actually $39.99 -- Um, not according to Groupon!) -- I called her to complain about the ride to request a 50% credit - which I felt was fair. She had to speak to the boss and would get back to me. After 8+ hrs -- I emailed them. I got a reply from the owner (Seth) who claimed to be out of town and hadn't heard of the issue.

I re-explained it to him. He claimed he is - and I quote: "i am a honest man with Integrity." and has all his calls recorded - which btw is ILLEGAL in Florida!! Recorded calls must be approved by both ends of the call. If he was he could have avoided all this and give me $20. But NOW - it will cost him $40, plus a black mark on his reputation! (Integrity, my a**) After a number of back and forth email - there was no response in a few days-- needless to say I've disputed the entire charge and informed Groupon of their deceptive business practices.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/14/2017 08:10 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.