X  |  CLOSE
Report: #542126

Complaint Review: ATI Automotive Training Institute in MD - Baltimore Maryland

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: DEVASTATED — DELAWARE COUNTY Pennsylvania United States of America
  • ATI Automotive Training Institute in MD 8611 Larkin Road, Suite 200 Baltimore, Maryland United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
Rip-off Report REVIEW:

Editors UPDATE: Positive rating and recognition has been given to Automotive Training Institute for its commitment to excellence in customer service.

Ripoff Reports discussions with Automotive Training Institute have uncovered an ongoing commitment by the company to total client satisfaction. This means that clients can expect that the company will work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Automotive Training Institute listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services offered and the support for those services.

Automotive Training Institutes CEO, Mr. Christopher Frederick Sr., told us that it is his passion to help internal and external customers that keeps the fire burning in his heart to evolve, change, and Re-Engineer himself and ATI. He truly loves the feeling of helping others and is willing to be held accountable to deliver happiness and business growth to everyone he touches.

Richard Menneg, President of ATI told us that Mr. Fredericks personal business philosophy has created a family made up of individuals and members who care just as much about helping others as about helping themselves. Automotive Training Institutes mission statement says it all: "Driving profits and dreams home for clients and associates through honest coaching with integrity. Re-Engineering and forgiving misguided belief systems by focusing on successes and learning from mistakes."

Some of the other things Ripoff Report learned in the course of its investigation: typical customer feedback reads: After attending Shop Owner Courses I came back to the shop with a boatload of new ideas and tools to make my business more profitable, increase customer satisfaction, and reduce personal stress levels. Thanks ATI!"

Automotive Training Institute recognizes that complaints posted on Ripoff Report (whether true or not) are issues that need to be addressed, not ignored. If handled correctly, complaints can be valuable learning opportunities.

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with Mr. Frederick and many of his past and current associates, Rip-off Report is convinced that Automotive Training Institute is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about Automotive Training Institute and why consumers should feel confident when doing business with a member of Ripoff Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. Yes, its a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,.. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

SPECIAL NOTE ABOUT THE REPORT BELOW THAT WAS FILED ABOUT Automotive Training Institute:

As a matter of policy, when a business becomes a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program the member business agrees to allow Ripoff Report to contact every person who filed a complaint so they can make things right with them. In order to confirm that the complaint was resolved, Ripoff Report emailed the author of the reports about Automotive Training Institute to be sure they make things right with them. .. The report below was found to be false. The author of the report never responded to our email to assist them so Automotive Training Institute could make things right with them. After reviewing the source of the reports posted, we learned that, more than likely, the person filing this complaint never did business with the company. Although most of the reports were posted from different IP addresses those addresses traced to locations that did not match the address provided. Ripoff Report does not condone this kind of behavior. Ripoff Report feels that Automotive Training Institute should be considered a Verified Safe Business... These Reports will be updated from time to time.

Check out the testimonials by real customers of Automotive Training Institute.

=====================
NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED
=====================

ATI Automotive Training Institute in MD Automotive Training Institute, ATI Charges small businesses $1500 to $2000 monthly for 27 months, watch out! You can't get out of your contract, bootcamp either Baltimore, Maryland

Automotive Training Institute ATI - don't let them steal your money- mom and pop- located out of Baltimore, Maryland










This group of people came into a small family business 1 year ago, this ATI GROUP, paying Brian Bausch from 1500 to 1900 per month to improve their business. They 'read' over the business expenses once a week for one hour. Remember we are talking about a very small family business, up to $1900 costing each MONTH with a 'some type' of coach this Brian Bausch with a commitment for 27 MONTHS with an economy taking a "tanking".






Today, is December 9th 2009. I am sitting here as the business has taken a major hit. The 70 year old man was let go after working for the mom and pop shop after 16 years. The whole towing went down the tubes. Other loyal faithful employees were let go TOO at the drop of a hat at 4.05pm on Nov 30th, 2009  leaving employees and their families ON THE STREET with no pay or no HEALTH INSURANCE, 25 days before Christmas 2009. I am talking other people employed for YEARS at this business.  One employee said, you might as well just taking an AXE to my head.




Somehow mom and pop where convinced they did not need towing anymore and got rid of at least 4 full time employees & 3 part time employees and are getting rid of the tow trucks, about 4. NO NOTICE was given. Someone put a real good 'ear' to the owner who got COMPLETELY AND UDDERLY SUCKED IN by this group of people, ATI, this Brian Bausch.  Better yet, in ADDITION TO: the OWNER managed to hire ANOTHER 'consultant' from the same group of people to pay another $2000 a month to in addition to the other potentially $1900 a month. WHICH EQUALS UP TO $4000 a MONTH.


THESE KIND OF ACTIONS ARE RUTHLESS, GUTLESS AND COMPLETELY HEARTLESS, only a greedy man could complete this action while being coached by "Brian" the all know it ATI man and 25 days before CHRISTMAS 2009, talk about a bad year, for how many families and aunts and uncles, children were affected, ALOT and this BRIAN has no IDEA.




THis has split a family apart and left 70 year old man completely devistated. I AM talking--- on the STREET ---at 4.05pm on 11/30/2009.




This Mom and Pop business IS A FAMILY BUSINESS THAT ATI had ABSOLUTELY NOOOOOO BUSINESS medling into that has lasted so far for 49 YEARS. Hey the family BUSINESS IN HISTORY has never had any major LAYOFFS and how many RECESSIONS have we LIVED through? ZERO layoffs and at least 3 recessions- BRIAN!  It was because the original OWNER new what he was doing and never asked someone from outside to come into a FAMILY BUSINESS to 'coach' them.




Mom and Pop are locked into this contract for not 18 but 27 MONTHS contract of $4000---- WHEN THE ECONOMY IS HORRIBLE.  ATI does an excellent job of telling you how to bill your clients more when the employees and the owner where having a decent living themselves FOR YEARS AND HAVE lived through how many recessions without needing a "CHUBBY" or Brian in their life!!!!  Now they chased all there excellent clients out of the ma and pa and we have run into them in Wawa, and they say they are never going back to THAT GARAGE AGAIN!




My question is, they (ATI) really don't know the client's, this owners, own demographics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




It is in a little pocket of earth where the people have some money. But all the rest of the people are regular folks that live around there and are just average people who work lots of laborer type jobs --- with that area tanking around the Philadelphia AIRPORT.  Many customers have left the business because they got disgusted in the way they were treated and how much their 'bill' went up and have said to employees they'll never come back.  Any normal person is in agreement with a fee schedule change slowly and can absorb the money increase, but not all of a sudden and always!!! BUT NOT in a slowly depressing demographic area at the same time with a HORRIBLE economy ALL around us.




PLEASE SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE, this ATI.  This is the 3rd report field on this ripoffreport.com SO THE small mom and pop shop are NOT THE ONLY ONES!!!! 




There are apparently 5 other guys in the Philadelphia area that got sucked into this in 2009. You better JUMP NOW to save your own businesses and better YET to SAVE your own familes!  Please respond to this and MAKE SURE YOU DO YOUR HOMEWORK before committing SUCH a large amount of money for a small mom and pop shop. DO NOT EVER GO TO THEIR BOOTCAMP.



ALL THEY REALLY DO is convince you too you can own a fishing boat, but remember this is at the cost of many families lives.

SIGNED




SINCERELY DEVASTED


AGAIN- here is their information


Automotive Training Institute


8611 Larkin Road, Suite 200
Baltimore Maryland 20763
United States of America
Phone:  792-9466
Web Address:  www.autotraining.net


Category: Adult Career & Continuing Education

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/18/2009 11:27 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ati-automotive-training-institute-in-md/baltimore-maryland-20763/automotive-training-institute-review-commitment-to-customer-satisfaction-automotive-trai-542126. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Consumer Comment

I hired ATI 2 years ago and never looked back!

AUTHOR: JAGGER - (United States of America)

POSTED: Thursday, August 19, 2010

First, all I can say is WOW! I've never been to this site before. I can't believe how much negative energy is here. Anyone reading this should first stop and check out this site and it's reputation on Google first. Then decide weather or not to come back and check reviews on companies.

I personally hired ATI 2 years ago and have never looked back. I'm pretty critical of any education that get involved with. The ATI program is simply the best, period! The staff there are professionals that really take their clients' needs to heart. Yes, it is a substantial investment, but I assure you, the relationships with other shop owners accross the country and with the ATI coaching staff is, without a doubt, a life changing experience. Now don't get me wrong, the program is not the "fix all" or the "we'll do it for you" type of deal. You get out of it what you put in. It's a learning experience that you have to be dedicated to 24/7. The results of your training and implementation does have the ability to help the shop owner reach his/her life goals.

Look, times are hard right now. Especially for those of us at ground zero in California. There are not going to be any quick miricles. If you thought there would be, then don't hire ATI, just spend the money on that stuff you've been smokin. As for the mom and pops, I'm deeply sorry and know exactly were they're coming from. Believe me, when I say that I know the experience. However, the harsh truth is Mom and Pop, though I'm sure they worked very hard and honest in the business, with an old business model is most likely what caused them to evetually need ATI in the first place.  

In closing, ATI is expensive and they are not going to fix your buisness. You are going to fix your business. You are going to see your life goals realized. ATI and the fraternal relationships with other shop owners will teach you how!

Lastly I'll leave you with a quote "To get something you never had, you have to do something that you've never done".

From Jagger at (((Redacted)))

CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now