Report: #563628

Complaint Review: Crystal View Chemicals Inc. - Boca Raton Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Nick — Clermont Florida United States of America
  • Author Not Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Crystal View Chemicals Inc. 8520 Via Romana #1 Boca Raton, Florida United States of America

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

The restorer simply did not work, I still have the same haze that I had to previously restoring the product. I have emailed and contacted Crystal View Chemicals Inc. several times over the past 4 months and today marks the first response I have received. (2/2/10) I spent hours sanding and prepping and following the directions perfectly back in October of 2009.

Today after another email sent I finally received a response from Lin Ford VP, Sales/Marketing,

"Mr. Vinson, Your claim was filed based upon immediate dissatisfaction. Your description of the product's performance clearly indicates that the proper method would have been to return the product to the retailer for a refund. We established a contractual return agreement with our retailers for exactly this situation. I am sorry for any misunderstanding, but our Board-Of-Directors has set the policy for warranty submissions, and I cannot deviate. Unfortunately there is nothing I can offer in this instance. Lin Ford VP, Sales/Marketing Crystal View Chemicals, Inc. "

I had already returned the packaging to CV Chemcials Inc so a retailer would not return my product, as stated on they packaging of the product. BASICALLY THEY ARE SAYING I SHOULD NOT HAVE FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS ON THE PACKAGING.

So basically this so called VP of Marketing is denying my claim just because He or She can and they can continue scamming people with a product that does not work. I would stay far, far away if I were you, this crap is cheap and does not work at all.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/02/2010 03:04 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/crystal-view-chemicals-inc/boca-raton-florida-33496/crystal-view-chemicals-inc-lin-ford-headlight-restorer-defogger-does-not-improve-headligh-563628. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#6 Consumer Comment

Works beautifully!

AUTHOR: Voice of Reason - (USA)

POSTED: Sunday, July 12, 2015

I professionally detail cars and use Crystal View Headlight Kits regularly.  The results are amazing.  My clients are blown away by the difference in their headlights.  The kit is easy to use, but user error will ruin the final result.  This is the ONLY kit that truly works to restore headlights.  Period.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

RE: Steve Anton, obviously a CVC employee or friend.

AUTHOR: Nvmaddog - (United States of America)

POSTED: Monday, December 10, 2012

I spent the time I did for a reason, so when the product did not work out (which I was pretty sure it would not) I would know that I did everything I could to give it a fair test.

Not only did it not work, it actually turned my lenses even more yellow than they were previously over the next several months.

Hey Steve, where did you find the product at? Let me guess, a local parts store correct? They are the only ones who still carry this crap, all major retailers have had so many complaints that they have pulled it off the shelves due to the high number of returns.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Comment

Crystal View works just fine

AUTHOR: Steve Anton - (United States of America)

POSTED: Wednesday, December 05, 2012

You stated in your comments on (2/2/10) "I spent hours sanding and prepping and following the directions perfectly." If you followed the directions perfectly, you would have spent about 15 minutes like I did.

It worked great and was easy to use. The Headlight Restorer was lot cheaper than new and my headlights almost look new.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Sure incorrect info was given, sure.

AUTHOR: Nvmaddog - (United States of America)

POSTED: Thursday, November 18, 2010

Yeah Lin I noticed it took you 10 months to respond to this just like it took 4 months for the last response from your BS company.

Give it a rest, for every person I talk to that your product worked for I see 10 other cases to where it did not.

Your company's so called warranty is a complete and utter lie, and you should be ashamed to work for such a deceitful organization.

I went through plenty over the $20 I wasted on a product that should have been covered under warranty, but in the end it wasn't about the money, it was the fact that it simply did not work and you need to be held accountable. I told you I would put the word out if you did not address my concern with the product I received, and I did.

The facts above coupled with the fact that this is the first product I have ever asked for a refund for and you know Crystal View Chemicals is a crap organization.

I've recently noticed that walmart stopped carry your cheap product, I wonder why?

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Incorrect information

AUTHOR: Lin Ford - (United States of America)

POSTED: Thursday, November 18, 2010

Mr. Vinson's version is not entirely accurate. I am the person with whom he cooresponded, and have retained all the emails that went back-and-forth, so I can substantiate all assertions.

Whether he wrote previously or not, I cannot say, as the first time I heard frm Mr. Vinson was on February 2, 2010 @ 1:43-PM. My response was sent seven minutes later, indicating that I had not seen his warranty submission, and requesting details so I could assist if possible.

There were 7 emails sent on that day alone, attempting to explain that Mr. Vinson had not followed the instructions, and in fact did not meet the basic requirements for a warranty claim.

We have two assurances extended to the customer: a Satisfaction Guarantee,
and a Lifetime Warranty.

The Satisfaction Guarantee is applicable if the customer should be unhappy with the
immediate result. In that instance he/she would return the product to the
retailer from whom it was purchased for an immediate refund. We have a
contractual agreement with them to accept the product back, refund the
customer the purchase price, and then back-charge us for the wholesale price
they paid so the retailer is not injured.

The Lifetime Warranty covers the product's ability to perform over time. If
he was satisfied with the immediate result, but five years later the
finish deteriorated, he would file a warranty claim. To do so, he would
simply follow the instructions for filing a Warranty Claim as written on the
back of our directions, and we will gladly replace the product.

We offer the Satisfaction Guarantee because we know that no product will work for every person, every time. Mr. Vinson described in great detail, how he applied the product, and was not happy with the result. I have never seen a product that specifically says "Return to store for refund if not satisfied". It is so common-place, that all manufacturers presume that their customers will know to return the product to the store for an immediate refund, rather than go through the exercise of filing a claim through the mail.  

 The response Mr. Vinson posted was my third attempt to explain our policy. It was also in response to his change of the events from it "simply did not work" to what he wrote on Feb 2 @ 2:13-PM: "The product did not work immediately after use but over the past few months it has faded even more over time." This is an attempt to create the failure over time necessary to meet the warranty requirements.

Interestingly, in his original letter, Mr. Vinson wrote "I read wonderful reviews on your product, and I would like to tell me friends and family it worked for me too."

By the end of our dialogue Mr. Vinson chose to attempt to bully us into agreeing to his demands with emails such as:

> > I will file a complaint with the BBB and make sure
> > youtube, facebook, myspace, and all other social media outlets know your
> > product is garbage.

We attempt to comport ourselves in a professional manner, and every one of my emais to Mr. Vinson was polite despite the provocative nature if his communications.

We have sold more than 2-Million retail kits, and almost that many again to the service industry. Our return rate is less than 2%. If our product did not work, we would have been out of business a long time ago.

With those customers we can engage in reasonable discussion, we have found that virtually every instance of dissastisfaction was the result of user error.

Hopefully readers of this post will understand that there are people who believe they are in the right regardless of the truth, and will go to great lengths to smear the company they hold responsible. Mr. Vinson should have simply gone back to the store, and received his money back.

We produce a quality product, and stand behind it 100%.


Lin Ford











Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1 Consumer Comment

New Headlights

AUTHOR: Anne1024 - (United States of America)

POSTED: Saturday, March 20, 2010

This product was recommended by the sales rep at Advance Auto, he uses it and likes the outcome. So I spent the 20+ on it and just finished using this product and I found it worked just at stated in the video and on the package.  Saved over 100.00 by doing this myself!  Now, I have nice clear headlights again!!!

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now