Report: #1396490

Complaint Review: Done Right Marketing Firm

  • Submitted: Tue, August 29, 2017
  • Updated: Tue, August 29, 2017
  • Reported By: Pamela Cross — Cincinnati Ohio USA
  • Done Right Marketing Firm
    24 W Camelback Road
    Phoenix, Arizona

Done Right Marketing Firm Chad WilsonJoe Roberts Maggie (would not give her last name) First Data Merchant Processing (credit card machines) Phoenix Arizona

*UPDATE Employee: Response

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

In June 2017, I was contacted by 302-327-1088 about possibly having a home business by finding leads for the company to purchase credit card machines. You are told you will be an agent and be able to create residual income and become an  independent business person.  They grab you by implying they are involved in an industry generating billions of dollars every year as a merchant service program...managing no employees, stock any products , no customer service to make a life changing income.  You will pay for a website and all you do is enter the leads or referrals.  The firm says you will follow the step by step system that will allow to generate a cash flow within a couple of weeks.  

Well, then you do all the work and get the referrals.....THEN NOTHING HAPPENS.  I submitted many leads and referrals.  Noone ever contacted those businesses! My recruiting agents, Chad Wilson and Joe Roberts, sold me a bill of goods that did not do what it was suppposed to do.  Maggie was preparing the website and calling the leads I submitted.  Well, as I stated, NO ONE CALLED THESE COMPANIES.  So, I called Maggie and she said that something happened in her family but she would get right on the leads I provided.  Next day, several of the leads on the website said they were contacted.  I contacted many of the owners in which I knew, and THEY HAD NOT HEARD FROM ANYONE!  So, I contacted Magge again then Chad Wilson and I was told the websites were refurbished.  So, I waited again and NOTHING!  This time, no website or anything.  

DO NOT GIVE this company any money!  IT IS A SCAM!  I plan on calling the State of Ohio and reporting this company as well.  I will also involve the United States Department of Justice.  

It is disgusting how people can continue to get rich off people who are trying to make a living and you have these scam artists making a living off of people who do work hard. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/29/2017 12:35 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee


AUTHOR: Maggie - (USA)

This customer did sign up with us to become an agent in June 2017. I am sorry she did not have a good experience with us. Our database that had her website did go down, but we replaced it with a newer, updated website which she chose not to accept. She claims that she did not receive it. I could put it here but I won't out of respect for her and not putting her name out there.

I never said I would be the one calling the leads. I do customer service and whether she believes it or not she was not the only customer that I try to help. I simply don't have time, and quite frankly I have enough to do without that. That is the responsibility of another department. And yes, they fell behind when the database crashed and we were trying to access the leads pages of all of our customers. I was busy putting all of our customers that were in the old database into the new one. It was just unfortunate timing that she signed up shortly before that happened. Happily, everything is working again and everything is back on track.

What she conveniently leaves out is that she got a full refund of her purchase price. We were sorry that she felt the way she did, we understood her frustration, and we don't want unhappy customers. And nobody was "getting rich" off of her discounted fee. So we refunded her money in full.

So basically, she became a customer, things out of our control happened, she wasn't happy, and she got a refund. End of story.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.