Report: #1380255

Complaint Review: FirstService Residential

  • Submitted: Tue, June 20, 2017
  • Updated: Tue, June 20, 2017
  • Reported By: JustSomeGuy — Henderson Nevada USA
  • FirstService Residential
    8290 Arville St.
    Las Vegas, Nevada

FirstService Residential First Service ResidentialFirst Service HOA Fee seeking n**i association Las Vegas Nevada

*UPDATE Employee: We're Sorry to Hear About Your Negative Experience

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I usually give a company a chance before putting them on blast and rarely ever post about them on the internet, but these guys are a joke! 


So I bought a townhouse and closed in January. Escrow had prepaid for 2 months worth of HOA dues starting January. So I would start paying in March. I received my first letter in January indeed showing the credit from escrow covering that months dues. Never saw a letter in the mail until late May. This letter was showing that I was late paying dues all the way from Feb., which is weird considering my escrow covered Feb. as well. Not to mention the resale package was about 3 times what I've paid in other neighborhoods.


Before just bowing down to them and paying this rediculous fee. I attempted to contact them. [continued below]....

..... No returned phone calls, no returned emails. Start of June, I receive another letter with a bunch of NRS code jumble and a long list of fees with a payment plan equaling close to $1000! Still, tried to contact them and make sure there was no error in sending me bills or what the deal was. Now I'm going to have to appear in front of their bogus board of dictators....I mean directors.


Word to the wise. DO NOT buy a house that is covered under this company's service. The parking in the complex is garbage. not enough spaces for the amount of units they have, and when you're unloading your groceries in front of the house, the towtruck is creeping around the corner waiting to scoop you up. The pool was opened more than half way through the season. Just a bunch of jokers who nickle and dime you for everything. Avoid FirstService HOA neighborhoods.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/20/2017 08:57 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

We're Sorry to Hear About Your Negative Experience

AUTHOR: FirstService Residential - (USA)

We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with FirstService Residential. We can assure you that the details you have shared are not at all typical of the level of customer service we strive to achieve. We would like to address your concerns and work to improve them, however, in order to do so we will need more information on the community you live in and the specific problems you have encountered. Please contact us at 702.737.8580, and we would be more than happy to discuss this further and hopefully come to a resolution that meets your needs. 

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.