Report: #515705

Complaint Review: Gifted Careers - Orlando Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Sucker in California — San Francisco Bay Area California USA
  • Author Not Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Gifted Careers P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305 Orlando, Florida United States of America

Gifted Careers emailed me to inform me I was being considered for a job in California and asked me to confirm my availability online with a bogus link. Orlando, Florida

*General Comment: You are correct

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

HEADS UP!  This email I rec'd today contains different email addresses, but the SAME address (a P.O. Box) as other companies mentioned here in Ripoff Report.   Note the company Gifted Careers is the 'hiring agency' for Monkey Jar. Both have websites and both appear legit, HOWEVER that PO Box is very suspicious -- it's the same PO Box for a bogus company called Career Network Inc. that has a Ripoff Report #344758 so it looks like it's the same scam artists under a different name. I have removed my personal identifying info mentioned in the body of the email below, let me know if you've received the same email. I originally saw this job on Yahoo's Hotjobs and as of today it's still posted.

Fraud email from Gifted Careers:

from careers@giftedcareers.net

reply-to careers@giftedcareers.net


date Tue, Oct 27, 2009 at 5:22 AM

subject Regarding your application for the Web Crawler/ Tester position.

Hi M-----,

I wanted to let you know that we have received your application for the Web Crawler/ Tester position with Gifted Careers . You have been recommended as a potential candidate. In order to log in, follow the link below. This will allow you to confirm your availability to fill the Web Crawler/ Tester position currently being offered.

http:///careers2.aspx?email=m-------m@gmail.com&id=giftedcareers2nds10272009&jb=87911943 You are registered on the site with the following log-in information:

Username: m-----m@gmail.com

Password: *******

By logging into Gifted Careers , one of the largest gateways to employment opportunities on the internet, you will be confirming you interest in interviewing for this position. Please verify that the information we have on file is correct, and answer a few additional questions that will be critical in making the final hiring decision. Thanks for your interest in this position.


Christopher Walters

Human Resources

P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/27/2009 01:36 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/gifted-careers/orlando-florida-32861/gifted-careers-emailed-me-to-inform-me-i-was-being-considered-for-a-job-in-california-and-515705. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 General Comment

You are correct

AUTHOR: Big B - (United States of America)

POSTED: Friday, October 30, 2009

 I haven't received the same email as you did, because I was suspicious of the advertisement on Yahoo HotJobs for a Web Trawler to begin with, and I began researching "Gifted Careers" before I applied, which led me to these rip-off reports... so I never applied to the ad.

But your hunch that Gifted Careers might also be Career Network appears to be right. I'll show you how to see for yourself.

If you go back to the webpage for Gifted Careers 'Web Trawler' job posting on Yahoo, and click the ad, bringing you to the Gifted Careers web page for that ad
( If that ad is no longer there, then here is the direct link for the GiftedCareers web page for that ad " http://giftedcareers.com/joboffer/register.cfm?jobpositionid=173541 " 

Now, in your web browsers toobar up above, click on "View". Then click "Page Source".

Now you will see the underlying code of the webpage.

Scroll almost all of the way down.

You are looking for the words "Career-Network.com", which you will find near the bottom of the page.It appears that this Gifted Careers web page does indeed link to Career-Network.com when you fill out your information and then click on the "Continue" button

Meaning you were right to suspect GiftedCareers and CareerNetwork of being affiliated entities, if not one in the same.

Now, I don't know how much of a threat to ones personal information this company might end up becoming. Maybe it is a legit company, after all.
But the way it is operating sure seems deceiving and shady.

I won't be doing business with them, myself.

Thank You "Sucker in Ca", for taking the time to fill out a RipOff report over your suspicions.

And Thank You, RipOff Report.com, for being here year after year, offering us all a place to be able to voice our suspicions and grievances.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now