X  |  CLOSE
Report: #133070

Complaint Review: Gwen's Jewelry - Kap's Karats - Minneapolis Minnesota

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Germantown Maryland
  • Gwen's Jewelry - Kap's Karats 8842 Hillswick Trail Minneapolis, Minnesota U.S.A.

Gwen's Jewelry - Kap's Karats ripoff I've been waiting 2 months for the credit promised by the company. Minneapolis Minnesota

*Author of original report: Certified letter sent by BBB to company

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
I purchased two charms on 12/17/04; only one of the charms I received was correct, the other charm was incorrect. My order information: Gwen's Jewelry and Gifts Order Confirmation 1838-8571-1331. On 12/28/04 I sent various emails regarding obtaining the other charms I ordered/paid for.

After many emails regarding what I ordered/paid for and what I actually received, yet again I received a duplicate incorrect charm. I sent an email the next day, 1/5/05 regarding companies inability to send item that I paid for, I was given a return authorization with assurances that I would receive full credit for incorrect charm.

I want a credit in the amount of $16.10 as promised by the company. I have waited long enough and without a response from the company it feels as though they are not going to issue the credit back to my charge card.It only takes a few hours to charge the items to my credit card but takes 2/3 months for a refund (which was their mistake).

Jennifer
Germantown, Maryland
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/27/2005 05:49 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/gwens-jewelry-kaps-karats/minneapolis-minnesota/gwens-jewelry-kaps-karats-ripoff-ive-been-waiting-2-months-for-the-credit-promised-by-133070. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Author of original report

Certified letter sent by BBB to company

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Thursday, March 24, 2005
I finally received my refund on March 24,2005. 3/23/2005 Case Closed SATISFIED
03/23/2005 VFSP - Forward Business response to Consumer CLT.cf.rtf
03/21/2005 Receive Business Response Credit has been issued for $16.10. As stated in an email sent on 1/20; it takes up to 4 weeks for returns to be completed. (We ship the product back to the vendor and wait for our refund). We errored in following up on your item.
Respond to this report!