X  |  CLOSE
Report: #401098

Complaint Review: Home Decorators Collection Outlet - Hazelwood Missouri

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Seattle Washington
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Home Decorators Collection Outlet 8920 Pershall Road Hazelwood, Missouri U.S.A.

Home Decorators Collection Outlet Poor Customer Service, wanted me to wait 3 weeks or pay double. Hazelwood Missouri

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Read from the bottom up.

Dear, Sierra, Eileen, Shayla, etc.

I will accept the shipment of the Kitchen Cart only. I will be refusing shipment of the two 24 counter bar stools (or you can do as Eileen promised in her response below We will send you a prepaid label in the mail for the return of your item., or, you may stop the shipment at this time of the two stools. Your choice.). I expect full and immediate reimbursement to my credit card for the $99.98 of the two 24 counter bar stools.

Never again will I order from Home Decorators Collection. I am aghast at my treatment by Home Decorators Collection employees, from my very first order. Never has anyone taken responsibility for helping expedite any issues or problems. Instead, the easy way has been taken, collectively, by and large, from everyone I have dealt with. You can be rest assured I will be notifying the public of my treatment.


From: Sierra [xxx
Sent: Saturday, December 13, 2008 2:08 PM
To: xxxcom
Subject: xxx#>>

Dear Mr. ****,

Thank you for your email.

Unfortunately, these are the only exchange options we offer at this time. I apologize for the confusion, but you are responsible for the return postage. If we process the immediate exchange, you wiill be billed immediately for the replacements and once the original stools are returned, we would issue a refund. If you decide to choose a traditional exchange, we cannot guarantee that the bar stools will be available once the originals are received. Please let us know how you would like to proceed with this order.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for shopping with Home Decorators Collection Outlet. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Sierra
Internet Representative

--- Original Message ---
From: "xxx>
Received: 12/12/08 5:17:22 PM CST
To: "'Eileen'" >

Dear Mr. xxx,

Thank you for your email.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with your order for the Soho Pablo Backless Stools. Our records show that the bar stools in chamois are currently available. I have included two exchange options below. Please email us back with which option would work best for you.
1) Traditional Exchange - We will send you a prepaid label in the mail for the return of your item. When we receive the original, we would be happy to send you the exchange item. If you are wanting to exchange for a different item and there is a difference in price, we would refund or charge you the difference to your account.

2) Immediate Exchange - We will send you a prepaid label in the mail for the return of your item. However, we can also charge you for the new item now, ship the item, and refund you for the original item when it is returned. If you choose this option, are we able to charge the credit card currently on your order?

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for shopping with Home Decorators Collection Outlet. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Eileen
Internet Representative

--- Original Message ---
From: "xxx>
Received: 12/11/08 1:50:05 PM CST
To: "'Shayla W'"
CC:>

Dear Mr. or Ms. xxx,

Thank you for your email.

Our records indicate your Soho Pablo Backless Stool Counter Stools have been shipped as of 12/11/08. Therefore, we will be unable to make any changes to the order at this time. I do apologize for any issues this may have caused.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for shopping with Home Decorators Collection Outlet. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Shayla W
Internet Representative

--- Original Message ---
From: "xxx.com>
Received: 12/10/08 2:08:25 PM CST
To: "'Shayla xxx.com>
Subject: RE: RE: Home Decorators Collection Order Confirmation (87755485)
I would like to change my order from the 24" stools to two 30" Pablo stools in either chamois or beige, im keeping the cart on my order.




From: Shayla W xxx.com]
Sent: Wednesday, December 10, 2008 11:54 AM
To: xxx
Subject: Re: RE: Home Decorators Collection Order Confirmation (xxx) >

Dear Mr. xxx,

Thank you for your email.

I do apologize for any confusion this order may have caused. Our records indicate you purchased two of the Soho Pablo Backless Stool Counter Stool which are 24"H. The bar stool is 30"H. Unfortunately, we only have one of the green bar stools left in our stock. I hope this information helps.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for shopping with Home Decorators Collection Outlet. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Shayla W
Internet Representative

--- Original Message ---
Received: 12/9/08 7:04:17 PM CST
To:
Subject: RE: Home Decorators Collection Order Confirmation (xxx)
Hello,

The stools I ordered are the 30"? The ad reads 'counter stool', which I thought would be shorter than the bar stools, which the ad states are 24". I want the 30" stools, preferably in green.

Brick
Seattle, Washington
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/13/2008 05:29 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/home-decorators-collection-outlet/hazelwood-missouri-63042/home-decorators-collection-outlet-poor-customer-service-wanted-me-to-wait-3-weeks-or-pay-401098. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now