X  |  CLOSE
Report: #494621

Complaint Review: Jetimpex, Inc, flashloaded.com - Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: PGI — New York New York USA
  • Jetimpex, Inc, flashloaded.com www.flashloaded.com Internet United States of America

Jetimpex, Inc, flashloaded.com, FFF Web Media Inc. Online Fraud - flashloaded.com accepts payments and refuses delivery, Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Update from Template-Help.com

* : Inaccurate information

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

After I purchased an online code offered at flashloaded.com and processed an irreversible payment to them via PayPal ($64, 100% of the amount due), they emailed saying that they cannot release the code until I submit to them a scanned copy of my passport. It was a highly unusual request, as I pay to many companies online, often much larger amounts, and nobody asks me for a scanned passport EVEN on credit card payments which, unline PayPal payments, can be reversed. Still, I complied. Then they asked me for my phone number, which I reluctantly provided. (I did not envision getting into that much hassle over a small-cost piece of code and I dont like wasting time.) They responded that that phone would not work as it was not a landline. As there was no rationale for this nonsense (security was clearly not a legitimate concern as I paid via PayPal and provided a passport), I cancelled my transaction. flashloaded.com promised to reverse the payment within an hour. They lied, as they payment has not yet been reversed to the date.  It seems that the company is involved in online fraud where they collect payments and refuse to provide the code they ostensibly sell.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/14/2009 11:33 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/jetimpex-inc-flashloadedcom/internet/jetimpex-inc-flashloadedcom-fff-web-media-inc-online-fraud-flashloadedcom-accepts-494621. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#2 UPDATE Employee

Update from Template-Help.com

AUTHOR: Andrew Adamson - (United States of America)

POSTED: Friday, November 20, 2009
My name is Andrew Adamson, I'm the Customer Care Manager of Template-Help.com, the company which offers technical support and billing services to a number of website template vendors including flashloaded.com. We deeply regret about the inconveniences caused by the verification procedure. We have investigated this case with the Billing Department and successfully resolved it: the product was granted and downloaded by the client.

Template-Help.com Customer Care Department is working 24/7 and is always ready to assist the clients in similar situations. We can be reached at 347 342 0463 or via the ticket system at www.template-help.com/tickets any time you need our assistance.

Again we apologize for the inconveniences caused.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#1

Inaccurate information

AUTHOR: Flashloaded - (USA)

POSTED: Tuesday, September 15, 2009
You purchased a template from Template Monster, not Flashloaded.

Flashloaded is an affiliate for the sale of these templates. They are not sold by us and we do not deal with any template transactions.

The template company is called Template Monster (http://www.templatemonster.com/). They sometime request additional information, such as copies of a passport of driver's license, due to the high incidents of fraud that they encounter.

Complaints to Template Monster should be dealt with directly with them at http://esupport.template-help.com/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit

Flashloaded does not ask for any of this information. Also, we have a full 100% satisfaction guarantee refund policy and we refund both PayPal and credit card payments.

When you purchase a component, video loop or any other product from our website (apart from templates), you are purchasing directly from us (Flashloaded.com) and I assure you that we will never ask for this additional information.

I apologize for any hassles that you have received from Template Monster and I am confident that if you contact them again, you should be able to resolve this with them.



Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now