Report: #1409024

Complaint Review: K Cyrus Miles Consulting--Kcc Talent

  • Submitted: Fri, October 27, 2017
  • Updated: Fri, October 27, 2017
  • Reported By: Carla — NYC New York USA
  • K Cyrus Miles Consulting--Kcc Talent


K Cyrus Miles Consulting--Kcc Talent K I went through a series of trainings and was hired as an EPA or Events Production assistant for K Miles company, Kcc Talent/Kcc Events andI was not paid for services rendered Chicago, Illinois Internet

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: I see how you are viewing this matter!

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: This information is not ACCURATE!

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I was hired as an EPA or Events production assistant for Kcc Talent which I believe is owned by K Cyrus Miles.  I was sent a lengthy contract with an out of date, all emcompassing non-compete clause that especially in this day and age is outdated. 

I was told I was also being considered for the Hosting position and might be having to travel to over 10 different cities in the US to help faciliate runway shows.  As an EPA I made close to or over 300 calls for this business owner and he refuses to pay me.   I wasted a lot of my time and energy calling in twice a day to his "vitual office."  

Since when does a business owner not pay their office or crew?!?!   Granted this was a virual office position.  I was given a script, made all the calls, sent emails, and made notes that were sent back in a timely manner to this business owner.  They have not paid me...even with the new Freelancer's law in NY well, I doubt this person cares about that!!

This company has it's consultants sign Confidentiality agreements so you can't even get more info from the other people they have hired as to what the heck in going on....This business owner is trying to launch their brand virually across the US and is not paying their office staff.  

I also wasted my time helping him with castings here in NYC and was not paid for that either.  

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/27/2017 01:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

I see how you are viewing this matter!

AUTHOR: K Cyrus - (USA)

Hello Lisa!

We first want you to know we thank you for your efforts with us and you are right there was compensation that was due you that we had every intention of getting to you. Be that you wanted to make a comment here I thought it would be only fair to  those that may be reading this to hear our response. You did sign an agreement and decided to work with us because you knew what we did and what our goals were and are. For that you were right. To call individuals that work with us in an unauthorized way was a violation of the confidentiality agreement and for this we had to hesitate on the terms of our agreement and any future business until we decided how to handle the matter. You were do compensation however the work performed in our estimation could have been completed in (3) days not (30) days.

You also failed to mentioned the Studio Session and the value of it which we covered on you behalf which now seems to have zero value to you. We are doing the things we mentioned we would do with you we just decided to go in a different direction be that we feel loyalty has a price and a prize. For the parts you mentioned we apologize. For the parts we did not perform we had to strategize and come up with a solution for the present and for the future.

You have our email. Please email us and we will put you in touch with the person that will bring an immediate solution to your grievance. This platform is not the way to resolve this matter. This is a way to get attention. You got it, however we want you to be happy and we are willing to give you another opportunity to prove your loyalty to the brand. Please email us @ the mail you have on file and we will work out a amicable solution. There is nothing that forgiveness cannot remedy. Let's start NEW!

If you are NOT LISA and your are reading this we only have Unpaid Internships available for now. Lisa, we look for your email and please let this  response find you smiling. We would like to continue to work with you under new terms once this matter is resolved. We see that this meant  a lot to you and it should because this is a GREAT OPPORTUJITY for ANYONE!

Thank you,

K Cyrus Miles

New Looks Team

Respond to this report!

#2 REBUTTAL Individual responds

This information is not ACCURATE!

AUTHOR: K Cyrs - (USA)

Hello Kim G,

We have read your information and want to clarify some things that we find to be very INACCURATE. First and foremost, we never signed an agreement with you regarding an Event. We were in preliminary stages regarding catering. The size of the Event is in (2) parts and we required catering for the group of 175 people. My assistant Heather did an excellent job with selecting Catering options and she felt you would be the best fit however, I was still searching for other options.

We did decide to go with you however there was not an agreement signed and terms were not to our liking which we had to negotiate and finalize. For you to come here and right this baffles me. You have no idea of our financial status and you have no idea of our plans. We opted to change the date of Event and other details which maybe you were not updated because Heather was the one handling and she was no longer assisting in Events. By the way, there was a Hurricane Harvey that happened and we decided to change the date of our Event in Houston. We very much appreciate your comments and now we know the thoughts you have us. We are still looking for a Cater for our Event in Houston and we have a new date that is set.

We look forward to our Event and we will email you images. Thanks for letting the world know how much you did not know. I believe this could be slanderous and grounds for libelity however we will just let you know that we  are still interested in your Catering Services and we appreciate your method of communicating your thoughts so we can communicate ours. We don't want you to feel like you "wasted your time".

This is an interesting platform...RIPOFF Report!

We did not even have an agreement with you just a proposal. For you to take the time to do all of this you guys must be really BUSY! We are serious about what we do and we would like you to know we apologize if you feel your time was "WASTED" It seemed to us like we were the ones "PAYING".

I am open to further dialogue at the email you have on file and I forgive you for these uninformed comments. Everyone  makes mistakes it is just how fast we are willing to acknowledge, correct and change them.

We look for your email. By the way Heather is great and she has nothing to do with the lack of communication it was me with my busy schedule. I hope you are willing to understand what you did not understand about what we do, were doing and are doing.

Thank you,

K Cyrus Miles


Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.