X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1191286

Complaint Review: Susan Freed - Nationwide

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Susan Freed Complaint Review — Schaberg Arkansas
  • Susan Freed Nationwide USA

Susan Freed AKA Susan J Freed Susan Freed Pest Control SCAMMER Fraud Schaberg Nationwide

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: My apologies

*Consumer Comment: Similar story

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Susan Freed, I really do not like her or this company.

I discovered they were overcharging me & had me getting pest control services I didn't need.

I was going through my bank statements one day & I found out I had already paid for 2 quarterly pest control services twice.

My bank had showed the transactions processed and cleared. I called to find out why they double charged me for services.

I asked for a refund. They refused to give me a refund and they didn't have a valid explanation to give me other than the typical "computer error" excuse.

It has been over 8 months and I never ever received a refund from them although I discontinued my pest control services with them the same day I called about being doubled charged.

I was a loyal customer for almost 2 years prior to this event. I can't believe they ripped me off like that. In my opinion, Susan Freed is a nice person overall, but I think they do predatory business by taking advantage of your trust and your lack of understanding about pest control.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/25/2014 08:59 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/susan-freed/nationwide/susan-freed-aka-susan-j-freed-susan-freed-pest-control-scammer-fraud-schaberg-nationwid-1191286. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
1Employee/Owner

#2 REBUTTAL Individual responds

My apologies

AUTHOR: Susan - (United States)

POSTED: Tuesday, April 10, 2018

I am very sorry you were charged in excess and would be more than happy to service you for free for a few of the services you had in the past.  If this is unacceptable to either of you, I will gladly refund your money to ensure your happiness.  Thank you for reporting this and I hoep you will allow me to right this wrong. 

Respond to this report!

#1 Consumer Comment

Similar story

AUTHOR: Jspring - (USA)

POSTED: Sunday, January 08, 2017

Susan Freed attempted to do the exact same thing to me, however I stayed on her and she finally refunded the second charge.  I am sorry you had this experience, but perhaps if you had continued to try you would have received your refund.  Companies should not operate in this fashion for certain.  Sometimes you have to be your own advocate and fight for what you know is right.  I hope it wasn't too much money.  Mine was not allot but it is still the principal.  And I did switch companies once it was fixed. 

Respond to this report!