Report: #1211357

Complaint Review: Shop RTA Cabinets

  • Submitted: Tue, February 24, 2015
  • Updated: Tue, February 24, 2015
  • Reported By: decali — Sacramento California
  • Shop RTA Cabinets

    Chicago, Illinois
    USA

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Going to keep it simple: Ordered cabinets September 2014. Delivery date came and went, numerous attempts to contact Shop RTA were unsuccessful. I tried phoning and the online contact ticket system. Finally reached owner Frank LaMark, who sometimes goes by "Mike"-he says cabinets were delayed, be in mid October. He states the best way to contact him is email. Mid October comes and goes. I have an open BBB Chicago case, they can't reach him. October 30 a truck shows up- I have 4 boxes coming, they bring 2. Of those two one was the wrong color and both had damage. I immediately emailed LaMark demanding full refund. He never responds. BBB ends up closing the case because LaMark refuses to respond. They downgrade him on their system but can't do anymore. They refer me to State of Illinois for fraud complaint. State does follow-up but so far they haven't shut him down. City of Chicago has an open file against him as well- contact both the state and the city (City of Chicago Business Affairs & Consumer Protection, Gus Apostolos) to add your complaint.

Is this Ripoff Report About you?
Ripoff Report A business' first line of defense on the Internet.
If your business is willing to make a commitment to customer satisfaction Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation? Fix it the right way. Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight: Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/24/2015 12:24 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/shop-rta-cabinets/chicago-illinois-60601/shop-rta-cabinets-frank-lamark-is-nothing-but-a-fraud-chicago-illinois-1211357. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author
3Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Hi Dana Edlund,

 

According to our online policy if you do not provide proof (via pictures) that you received the incorrect products we can not issue a refund.  

 

Here is a copy of our online policy stating missing shipping items http://www.shoprtacabinets.com/damagedmissingitemsform

 

Even after your refusal to do this we did take your word for receiveing the incorrect product and refunded you in full.

 

No company whether online or not will accept this form of verification without some sort of proof and its not right to keep said "incorrect products" and a full refund.

 

Also for the record all complaints with the BBB, State & City HAVE BEEN CLOSED AND RESOLVED.

 

We would like to wish you well in your future remodeling projects!

 

Angela

Customer Service

Respond to this report!

#2 Author of original report

Hey Public- Don't be Fooled!

AUTHOR: - ()

Just because he hired someone who can actually write a response does not take away from the fact that yes he responded to my email asking for a full refund- so yes he knew. He recieved the confirmation from the shipping company that they had delivered half the order- so yes he knew.

 

Both City of Chicago and State of Illinois has investigations on him. It is only because of those awesome people that I received my refund- 9 months after the fact. I think they explained to him that State of California (where I live) doesn't take kindly to people doing business illegally in their state- and yes his internet operation does not meet the requirements to do business here. It was coming down to simple refund or being sued in another state- and he chose the refund. However he is CURRENTLY doing business still and ripping people off still- there are newer reports all over the internet of people he has conned. Watch out for NEW store names- he is well known for that.

 

Here is a copy of the press release: http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/pressroom/2015_04/20150413.html

Attorney General Lisa Madigan...filed lawsuits against the following defendants...

  • Click Marketing Inc., In Stock Cabinets Inc., Shop RTA Cabinets Inc., World Class Commerce Inc. and Frank LaMark, Jr., based in Franklin Park, for charging customers for cabinets they never received. According to the lawsuit, consumers purchasing cabinets online or in stores were required to pay up front. The lawsuit says the promised cabinets were never shipped, and consumers did not receive refunds.

 

So if you value your hard earned money- stay away from any business Frank LaMark has a hand in. He is using FB to make fake accounts that look like they aren't related to his shopping ones and then this "3rd party" page likes his company...total con artist. Watch out for https://www.facebook.com/kitchenremodeling101/timeline It is his page. 

 

DO YOUR RESEARCH people- don't get conned!

Respond to this report!

#3 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Hi Dana Edlund - Galt, California, 95632 (Order #200000280)

We are sorry you have had a unpleasant experience with our company.

After searching our database, we do show your order has been canceled and a refund has been issued.

Our records also show we never received any ticket from yourself showing the items where incorrect.

We took it upon ourselves (without any proof) that these items were shipped incorrectly and issued a full refund.

More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience. 


Thank you 

Angela

Customer Service Specialist 

 

Respond to this report!

#4 Author of original report

Get Real

AUTHOR: decali - ()

We are 4 months past my original email and demand for refund. 4 months. I am not submitting anything more to you. We are in the filing a lawsuit and fraud charges period. You can only make this better by fully refunding all of my 827.03.

Respond to this report!

#5 UPDATE Employee

***Message from the Company***

AUTHOR: Company Management - ()

HI there we are sorry you received missing items from your order.

 

Please go to http://www.shoprtacabinets.com/damagedmissingitemsform and fill out a ticket with customer service in order for the missing items to be sent to you.

 

Also if you received incorrect items with your order please take a picture of the items you received that were incorrect and we would be glad to resend you the correct pieces. 

 

Please also note we can not ship any missing items without a return authorization from our company.

Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.