Report: #1501883

Complaint Review: American Custom Golf Cars - Ontario California

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Alberto O — La Paz Baja California Sur Mexico
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • American Custom Golf Cars 1486 E Francis Street Ontario , California United States

American Custom Golf Cars American Custom Golf Cars Inc California Roadster ACG Dan Hoogenraad Inc RoadsterDan Hoogenraad Inc RoadsterDan Hoogenraad In February 19th, I made a payment of 50% of the total purchase for a custom golf cart, as of today November 15th, I have no response from the company. Ontario California

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

In February 19th, I made a payment of 50% of the total purchase for a custom golf cart, the model or type is, Roadster 39, and as of today November 15th, I have no response from the company, the supplier has not responded to me since June 22, which was the last email he answered.

He told me that due to the pandemic they had to close their facilities and move them to another place, previously they were in Chino California and moved to Ontario California, website is updated and appears with the new address.

I made the deposit of 50% 6,500 USD on February 20 by electronic transfer through my bank  Banorte that the name is Banco Mercantil Del Norte in Mexico by a executive directly because it could not be done by PayPal, at that time there were problems with the platform.

After that I was sending emails to know how the cart was being manufactured, on the months of March and April I have not any answer from them until June I had an answer from the owner of the Company, Dan Hoogenraad, and he answer me in the email that in 15 days he would communicate back to give me status and possibly the golf cart be ready. I waited a month allowing time for it to be finished and to this day he does not respond  emails, phonecalls, or messages, I have requested a response through social networks and neither.

I contacted a person in Ontario County, and he lets me know that the company is working on a regular basis, and that he has one of his golf carts in the company shop at this time. That means they don't want to pay attention to me.

I need the refund of my money because this situation has cost me a loss from my pocket and loss of my reputation with my client for whom I bought that golf cart.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/12/2020 11:29 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/american-custom-golf-cars/ontario-california-california-1501883. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now