Ripoff Report Needs Your Help!
Report: #1517914

Complaint Review: Hughes net Satellite - Illinois

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Mandy — Vernon AZ United States
  • Author Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • Hughes net Satellite 72 E 11th St, Chicago, Illinois United States

Hughes net Satellite This company offered a 30-day trial, with trouble shooting, and quality internet speeds. Hughes did not have support for us with trouble shooting, or hnnor the 30 day trial with no fee's if we cancel return equipment. Illinois

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

We were told inconsistent statements several times in a three-way call regarding this 30-Day trial. Hughes Net did not honor this for us. I filed a complaint to the management, with news channel 3 to help with this issue, and the BBB regarding all the circumstances to Nate 3/15 hook up 3/25 spoke to Luv Gener & with J Lopez financial sup or SR rep. We also spoke to Peter, or Bella several others.

Jennifer finally gave me the # for Ken Schmidt the sales Manager who sent a text stating he had found inconsistencies with the call. Ken reported in a text to us he escalated this to upper management they would call us back within 48 hours and no one did. In speaking with each other reps, supervisors in financial no one gave us an address to return equipment.

On 4/11/22 both Bella the supervisor continued to refuse to get this resolved even thought I read what the online statement was. The supervisor told us to use for browsing. We informed her this was only for work we have a separate land line Frontier for other stuff. We are not paying high dollar for a product that does not work.

They refused to honor what we were told and not offer solutions. I would ask questions about who to speak with to help the financial supervisor would say there's nothing she can do. I ask about getting a sales manager and it took several times to get an answer to this. The financial supervisor would continue to not honor what we were told us and not even offer to listen to the calls we've made stating she could not do this.

Several times we called for help with troubleshooting and no one came to our home to troubleshoot refusing saying nothing they can do until this day when we asked to return equipment close the 30 day trial out. I said I was told on 4/8/22 by Peter the call I had this would not work with VPN I have to cancel services prior to 30 day trial.

Why we called back 4/11/22, and do not understand why no one would do this. Suggested to keep equipment when I read if we keep it we'd be charged. I asked for an address no one gave this to us. The call we in a 3 way call on 3/15/22 let Nate/Nathan in Sales know about my remote work the platforms, the VPN, & at this time 4/11/22 was told by the rep it would not work with VPN.

He suggested I cancel the services. I've had to explain to my manger the problem was the ISP. I had to switch to another ISP which was prior to the 30 day trial for Hughes. I am with Visat now and they've worked out better for me and my needs. On day's I had issues the tech took a call walked me through that and offered to come out to troubleshoot if needed.

We are still waiting for a response from Ken Schmidt in sales and to have an upper manager to follow up with us. My mother paid $199.00 up front prior to my move here with my parents. The Financial supervisor only offered to reduce the bill to $324.00 even with us explaining to her on 4/11/22 this is not what we were told by Nate on 3/15/22 asking that they honor what we were told.

Instead we got rude comments from the SR Specialist/Supervisor that it was not her problem. I asked her do you work for Hughes Net and you are the supervisor then this would be a company problem as she would represent Hughes net. The customer service, rude comments, not calling back, over charging, selling products not honoring what they say is not appropriate.

I feel they did this in order to have us not get the equipment sent back to them in time then they could charge us the fees. Speeds were not working, I could not log in d/t VPN I use for my job, and no one came out to check sattelite dish like we were told.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/26/2022 05:25 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now