Ripoff Report Needs Your Help!
Report: #1501287

Complaint Review: XILO - San Diego CA

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Matt — Nashville TN United States
  • Author Not Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • XILO 1330 Market St Unit 236 San Diego, CA United States

XILO Corza Technologies, Inc. Sold me software that doesn't work and snuck an annual obligation into the contract San Diego CA

*General Comment: Please reach out to us

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

My company needed a SaaS that would allow us to capture lead information and pass it along to EZLynx. XILO was presented to us as a referral partner by one of the many associates we spoke to during our onboarding with EZLynx.


The CEO of our company and myself participated in a demo with Eli Zaragoza, the Co-Founder and President of XILO in San Diego, CA ( The demo itself was very quick - roughly 15 minutes. On the surface, their product appeared to be sufficient for the task at hand.


We ended up launching both XILO and EZLynx at the same time and it wasn't long before we discovered numerous issues with their software that made it inoperable to use. 


1. The prospect page in the back end would not load data.


2. The API integration with EZLynx didn't work.


3. In my opinion, the form builder is one of the worst I have ever used. It would only work in very specific and unobvious ways, and they are aware of it.


4. The software isn't as customizable as they made it seem.


I submitted a notice to cancel on 9/7/2020 and requested a refund due to the fact that XILO wasn't working. I spoke with Eli Gonzalez, the Co-Founder of XILO that closed the sale, who informed me that despite our challenges with their software, we signed a year contract, and he refused to break it on principle.


An annual contract was news to me, as I was on the demo call, and was not made aware of it. But the Founder of our company was sent the contract to sign, and unfortunately did not notice the stipulation within the contract.


Despite acknowledging the challenges we faced with their platform, Eli was only interested in keeping our money, and essentially put the blame on his business partners, citing they "don't want to break the integrity of the contract." Knowing we even walked away from EZLynx because it too is unusable for our business model, they want us to pay for our contract in full.


In my opinion, XILO is a terrible solution for the insurance industry, and its leadership team has terrible business ethics. I would strongly recommend you think twice before proceeding with a company such as theirs.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/25/2020 03:20 PM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 General Comment

Please reach out to us

AUTHOR: eli - (United States)

POSTED: Saturday, December 05, 2020

This is Eli from XILO here and I'm very sorry to hear this. Our sales team is trained to set the correct expectations prior to onboarding a new customer. We do not enter into monthly agreements and if there was a miscommunication it should have been addressed in the contract that we sent out which contains all terms in an easy-to-read format. 

We're a preferred partner of EZLynx and a lot of our customers use the integration on our platform. Setup for this to work properly takes 2-4 weeks because we have to make sure your custom forms are mapping correctly. Our agreement is also separate from the EZLynx agreement so unfortunately if your team stops using the EZLynx system this does not cancel the agreement we entered in. We do have other ways XILO can help your business with the various other integrations we have, our digital shopping experiences, analytics, and more. 

It appears that your team moved away from EZLynx and XILO within the first few weeks which limits how much we can help you in moving forward with that use case. We're more than happy to help you continue moving forward with other use cases so you can get value out of XILO, just reach out to our support channel, we're very responsive (less than 24 hour response times). 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Featured Reports

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now