What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now
Ripoff Report | National Detail Pros Review - Internet
Report: #1358898

Complaint Review: National Detail Pros - Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Hate geting ripped off — Palm Coast Florida USA
  • Author Not Confirmed What's this?
  • Why?
  • National Detail Pros Internet USA

National Detail Pros Nationaldetailpros.com The company sent a detailer out to my house was to be their between 9&11 Am showed up at 1430 pm did a bad job on my boat and charge my card with a 225.00 extra charge Tampa Florida Internet

*UPDATE Employee: We're Sorry For The Confusion

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I called national detail pros from an email I found on line and had a question about their payment so I called them and ask them about the services they will do or can do on my boat detail they gave me two prices to pic from I was not sure so she told me to take the bigest package they had and if I did not need it when the detailer came out he would adjust the price for an extra 225.00. he would cut and buff the boat on the outsid to remove any oxidation. Well when the detailer showed up and looked over the boat he said he did not need to cut and buff and compound the boat it only needed to be waxed and clean the inside, the inside is another story,  the boat had mildew on the carpet and the cabin needed cleaning. Well it was 1430 or later when he got started and it was dark out by the time he got done with the out side and all he had was a flash light to see inside the cabin. He said he was all done at about 2200 I belived him when he said it was all cleaned because I could not see in the dark so then he asked me to sign his phone saying he was done misstake #2 I made, so the next day I called the company and asked them about the charge and to send me a copy of my bill and when I told them the job that was done was a bad job they told me you signed for it. I will never use a email sight again for any serivce again after this Your freind a local bissness owner In Florida. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/28/2017 12:59 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/national-detail-pros/internet/national-detail-pros-nationaldetailproscom-the-company-sent-a-detailer-out-to-my-house-w-1358898. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

We're Sorry For The Confusion

AUTHOR: Customer Service Rep - (USA)

POSTED: Saturday, March 25, 2017

We're sorry for the confusion. We spoke with the tech about this after and he reassured us that the boat DID need to be compounded. When he said it didnt need to be "cut and buffed" he was referring to "wet sanding" which it didnt need, but still needed the compounding in which is what you paid for. Also, when we were contacted about the boat, you never stated you were not happy with the service, only the bill. You said the boat looked great but the price needing adjusted because of not needing the "cut and buff" which was simply a terminology misunderstanding. We explained after speaking with the tech that it was oxidized and it was compounded to restore shine. It just wasnt "wet sanded" and we never imply that we will do that. As for the additional charge, that was agreed upon with you and the tech (and signed for) because of the amount of excessive mold inside the boat.


Were sorry for the misunderstanding and if we knew you were not happy with the service (not the price) we would have happily sent the tech back out for you to fix any issues.


Thank you,

National Detail Pros Team

Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.