Report: #1439662

Complaint Review: TracFone Wireless, Inc. - Miami, Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Susan — Grand Marais United States
  • TracFone Wireless, Inc. 9700 N.W. 112th Avenue Miami, Florida United States

TracFone Wireless, Inc. Tracfone STILL won't give me the minutes I paid for, 5 phone calls, 2 FAXs & 2 emails later. Miami, Florida

*UPDATE Employee: TracFone Wireless, Inc. Tracfone STILL won't give me the minutes I paid for, 5 phone calls, 2 FAXs & 2 emails later. Miami, Florida

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

My husband & I use pre-pay tracfones because cell phones do not work where we live (in remote MN, no towers) but when we travel, we must have cell phones. 

The deal is, you buy their phone-cards, as you go, and then you get the minutes. 

He bought 450 minutes for 79.99, but he scraped off 2 of the #'s & couldn't read the "airtime PIN" number... so he kept the card & the receipt & called them, they told him to FAX copies of this to them.  He doesn't know how to do this... but I do.  So later, when he got home, I FAX it to them.  They do not respond.  We don't get the minutes. 

5 days later I'm told, after being transferred to many different 'departments', that they can't see the FAX, so I do it again!  (I have verification reports for this from the UPS office.)  No response. 

So I call again a few days later & get the run around AGAIN & they tell me I have to email the copies of the card & proof of purchase.  So I do!    

They tell me to wait 24 - 48 hrs.  Now a week later we got nothing, nada, bupkis!  Their customer service is Crap!

Note: in 5 long frustrating phone calls, talking to non-english speaking people, I have used over 200 minutes just trying to get them to give me what I have already paid for & can prove it!  I don't understand the problem on their end.  It's so simple.  We bought the minutes, proof of purchase is clearly on the receipt, but they CANNOT... WILL NOT... make good on their end of the deal. 

I feel ripped off. 

It's not fair that they can sell these cards & take your dough, but if a problem like not being able to see 2 of the numbers in a code, it can't be fixed or understood on their end, you simply lose your money.  They steal it! and you are S.O.L.  

In all the years of using these phones, only once before was there a problem with seeing the number & they used the bar code # on the back (I did this over the phone, in one phone call!) they fixed the issue immediately!  I just don't get it this time. They will not help me. And it ain't right... to be ripped off in this way.   

Thx for listening.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/21/2018 09:32 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/tracfone-wireless-inc/miami-florida-33178/tracfone-wireless-inc-tracfone-still-wont-give-me-the-minutes-i-paid-for-5-phone-call-1439662. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

TracFone Wireless, Inc. Tracfone STILL won't give me the minutes I paid for, 5 phone calls, 2 FAXs & 2 emails later. Miami, Florida

AUTHOR: Tracfone - (United States)

POSTED: Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Hi Susan,


This is Mellannie from TracFone Wireless and I have read your post in this blog. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have gone through. I understand where you are coming from and how frustrating this has been on your end. We never want to delay the process and we want to make this right by give you what you already paid for. Furthermore, compensate for the trouble this has caused you. We don’t tolerate the bad customer service you may have encountered. Rest assured that we will take this seriously to improve our care. Please allow us to help you resolve your concerns. You may contact us through chat at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH for further assistance. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. I am looking forward to further assist you and fix the problem. Thank you.



TracFone Wireless

Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now