X  |  CLOSE
Report: #320520

Complaint Review: BILL HEARD CHEVROLET - Sanford Florida

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Orlando Florida
  • BILL HEARD CHEVROLET 127 N. Oregon St. Sanford, Florida U.S.A.

BILL HEARD CHEVROLET They are dishonest, and leave you to take care of things yourself. Sanford Florida

*UPDATE Employee: Copy of the Invoice

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
Okay so, I am suggesting to anyone to listen to my story and in the end make your own decision if you want to avoid Bill Heard Chevrolet. I am explaining some things based on opinion and mostly based on facts, and that is how I've come to this conclusion. I went there a week ago, to the Sanford location used car department and I am very angry at all the lies I received.

I went and looked at a vehicle Sunday March 9th. Even though the vehicle had just come in from a trade in, I decided to still look at it, seeing as I had been looking for a while for this certain vehicle. I understood at this point the vehicle had not been inspected, serviced, or detailed. J.D. was my salesperson and assured me, that the window motors that were broken, the hood cylinders that no longer worked, and this horrible noise that we (my boyfriend and I, because he was there) heard in the back would definitely be fixed. He assured me that because the thing in the back was a safety hazard it would most definitely be fixed.

I spoke with him about a warranty and was informed it would not receive a warranty, due to the 76,000 miles it had on it already. But he explained to me that everything would be fixed because he didn't want me having to come back with a safety issue, or something happening and it hurting their name. We reiterated a couple of times, so if there is a safety issue, we can bring it back and again that is where the comment of We don't want something due to a safety issue, to happen. And he said once again, that if there was a safety issue I could bring it back, if it was within like the first couple of weeks to a month. I understood when I took the vehicle, there was no warranty.

Well come Wednesday after trying to have someone tell me what exactly was going on, and me just being told It's in service, I decided I wanted to know exactly what was going on so, I called the service department who I believe was one of the Service gentlemen at Bill Heards service shop, named Johnny.

Well Johnny proceeds to tell me that the vehicle wasn't even at their shop, that it had actually failed inspection. So at that point I believe that Bill Heard and all of their many employees including, J.D. and George (I believe his title is service manager) are lying to me.

So I start calling everyone, Cari Woods, speaking with Kurt. I am told by Kurt that he knows for a fact that it is in service, but to let him check to make sure he isn't being dishonest. Okay well I'm thinking to myself, I was just told by Johnny that it failed.

So I call Cari Woods (someone at this point and she starts trying to find out what happened. Well she calls me multiple times and leaves me a voicemail once telling me that she spoke with J.D. and George and that my vehicle would be done by Friday, it was at a Dealership being fixed, and that when I go to pick the vehicle up they would provide me with an INVOICE that would tell me what all was done to the vehicle, because I explained to her that it was important for me to know. I know someone who works at a car dealership so I wanted to know for certain what was done so they could help me judge on if it was worth the deal.

I hope everyone understands what it is like to be told one thing and then told another and then told that Failed Inspection, just means that it goes above their budget of what they can do there, so it is sent someplace else for the work to be done.

Well I go to pick the vehicle up on Saturday at this point (because they couldn't have it ready until then). So Saturday I get up there, and we (my boyfriend and I) look at the vehicle, speak to J.D. and George, and I am at this point trying to decide if I want to take the vehicle or just have them cut the papers up I signed for the deal a week back from that day (because I was told if I was Insecure I could cancel the deal).

Now understand I was not insecure, maybe I'm just to trusting of what people tell me. Well I proceed to ask him for the INVOICE that I was told I could have, and I am then told that they cannot give that to me. I explain at that point that I was told by Cari that I could have a copy of my invoice. It being my vehicle I really don't understand why I couldn't have one either. I believe I have every right to it. I dont want to be told that something is fixed and it indeed wasn't.
Well J.D. tells me that he can not give me the invoice, he says everything under the sun They don't release it till they are paid, my rebuttal is that every shop has a service writer, they could have called and asked. I was told that it's an internal thing so, that is something they deal with between them and the dealer.

Well after what happened to me, whatever shop it was, does a horrible job at mechanic work, so maybe you should find a different shop. Well J.D. ask me at this point, who said I could have the invoice, and I tell him Cari. And J.D. seemed very happy to inform me that, the past Friday was her last day. So I guess if someone at the company promises you something you better hope that they still work there. I do believe for a fact from what I was told, that it wasn't that she was gone over this, it was that the position was closed, because I called to confirm that she did indeed leave the company and that is what I was told. So in my eyes I believe her words should have still stood, seeing as she said that was what J.D. and George said, was that they supposedly said I could have the INVOICE.

That evening we were there though, I was told so many things that was so unprofessional. I was told that I stirred things up there at the office, from calling everyone, that Johnny almost got fired (from J.Ds mouth), that I caused him to get no sales that day because he was so busy dealing with me car. And yes I did tell him that if Johnny would have done his job correctly and explained it, he would not have almost gotten fired, and I feel if my car was dealt with correctly J.D. would not have lost his sales. My job is to buy the vehicle, not to convince them to give it to me in correct working order. Oh and to top it off the hood cylinders that were supposed to be fixed, were not fixed, my guess is it wasn't in their budget.

Well to finish my story and what I'm angry about at this point is that I finally pick my car up last Monday and everything is going fine, I make a final decision to take the vehicle. Well I take it to a shop this past Saturday to have it checked out. Well I get there, and after it was looked at I was told that the Rear axle seal was leaking. I explained the situation and was told also by the mechanic that it didn't look like it had even been touched. Also the transmission Pan that George said he believed was what was fixed (which is why giving me an INVOICE would have helped so people didn't have to assume) that pan was also still leaking.
So I call Bill Heard and Get in touch with Kurt.

I explain to Kurt what I was told by J.D. and he tells me there is no way possible, that I left without a warranty so they are not responsible. And I understand I am not talking a warranty, I am talking what I was told (what was told to me in front of a witness). So Kurt calls J.D. over, and he asks J.D. and J.D. tells him that he never said that. So at this point I am irate, and yelling, because J.D. is lying at this point, and I am feeling that I am being called a liar indirectly. So Kurt puts J.D. on the phone and J.D. lies to my face and trys to cover his butt by telling me that he never told me that. I am in shock even writing that he told me this and he sat there not only in front of me but my boyfriend.

So J.D. and I get into it, me screaming really, and he gives the phone back to Kurt. I am then told by Kurt that the whole rear end was replaced, which makes absolutely no sense, and that makes no sense because I was told that it looks untouched and is leaking so bad (this again is why the INVOICE would come in handy). This I believe is a reason why they don't tell you where the work was done or give you any record, because then they can say anything was fixed on the car, they can say the engine was replaced, and I wouldn't really know if it was, unless of course it went out in 5 days, and warranty or not I believe they are responsible. I told Kurt I have no reason to lie, J.D. on the other hand I feel does, because this is his job we are talking about, and really who was there to confirm that J.D. didn't say that, I have someone who can confirm he did.

So to all of those who are reading this, maybe you can make a better decision when you pick who you are going to deal with. I believe in my opinion and the things that I was told and the things that were witnessed by someone else give enough reason for others to go someplace else and buy a vehicle or have there vehicle fixed somewhere else, but make your decisions cautiously.

All involved know who I am!! VERY ANGRY!!
Orlando, Florida
U.S.A.

Click here to read other Rip Off Reports on Bill Heard Auto Dealers

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/24/2008 08:52 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/bill-heard-chevrolet/sanford-florida-32771/bill-heard-chevrolet-they-are-dishonest-and-leave-you-to-take-care-of-things-yourself-sa-320520. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

Copy of the Invoice

AUTHOR: Lynn - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, March 25, 2008
Dear Unhappy Customer:

We apologize for the delay in supplying you with the service invoice. After your complaint was received in the General Managers office you were faxed a copy of the invoice showing the work that was done on you vehicle before you took possession.

I personally faxed it to the number you gave me within a very short amount of time. Our conversation was professional and I complied with your wishes.

If you are still unhappy after we offered proof the work was completed you may bring the vehicle back to our dealership no later than March 31, 2008. Then you will be able to continue your search for something more suitable per our General Manager.

We have instructed our sales and management employees to make every effort to answer our customer's concerns in a timely manner.

Again, we at Bill Heard Chevrolet-Sanford apologize and hope we have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now