X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1168687

Complaint Review: Envato - Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: mseeds — Boise Idaho
  • Envato Internet USA

Envato Themeforest No Refunds, Credits or Customer Service Internet

*Author of original report: Account Now Reinstated

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Already had four templates, and the fifth one I purchased was poorly written with buggy coding. 
I opened a support ticket for a refund or credit on the fifth template. 


The support automated email said I could only send one email about my support ticket before being put to the bottom of the line again. 
Waited five days for a response before sending my one email. 


Five days later still no response so I contacted PayPal to refund my payment.
Wow! within 15 minutes I had a response from Envato saying I was now locked out of my account until I removed the PayPal refund request. That sounded like blackmail so I hung in with PayPal for a refund or credit.


PayPal decided they would not refund me because it was a downloaded item.

A few months later I contacted Envato support again to unlock my account. This time support answered after two days and asked what PayPal had decided. I told them my refund was declined, and the reply was an automated blank returned email.

Now I'm locked out from the five templates I purchased, and feel completely beaten up by thugs! All I wanted was a refund or credit for a new template they brought out that was no good for me or the other first purchasers to use. 
Forget the pretty face to themeforest because beneath the veneer they are a particularly nasty pack.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/09/2014 03:35 PM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/envato/internet/envato-themeforest-no-refunds-credits-or-customer-service-internet-1168687. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
0Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 Author of original report

Account Now Reinstated

AUTHOR: mseeds - ()

POSTED: Sunday, August 10, 2014

After about 6 months Envato (Themeforest) reinstated my account.

Here is a copy of the email I recieved:

"Hello XXXX,

Thank you for contacting Envato Support. You had a Paypal reversal that I have verified is now cancelled, so I have unlocked your account.

FYI: We are not automatically notified when a dispute is resolved, the same as not being aware when an account is first locked because of a reversed transaction. After cancelling we need notification from the account owner to verify and manually unlock.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can do for you.

Warm Regards,"

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now