Report: #1155686

Complaint Review: LifeCell South Beach Skincare

  • Submitted: Wed, June 18, 2014
  • Updated: Wed, June 18, 2014
  • Reported By: Danielle — Kalamazoo Michigan
  • LifeCell South Beach Skincare


LifeCell South Beach Skincare TRIAL NOT FREE Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Customer handled 06/18/14

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

 I thought I should give my feedback due to my overall experience with LifeCell being ver unprofessional!  I guess I will start with results, I found LifeCell to be a great moisturizer although after throughly massaging into skin it starts to roll into small flakes/chunks leaving little pieces on your face. I found this annoying and felt like I had to keep brushing/wiping it off my face so people couldn’t see it. I mean the whole point to trying this cream is to better the appearance of your skin not leave a residue for people to look deeper .. right? Next I would have to say I did not see a big change in my skin nor did anyone else. I applied it faithfully morning and night as directed but was not impressed!

Last I would like to mention the price. Obviously $4.95 for shipping is not bad at all, it’s the $189.00 that you WILL be charged 29 days after ordering (not receiving) the product. Now due to this product not showing remarkable results (which it should for close to $200) I called to request a return/refund 5 days before the remaining product was due back to South Beach Skincare and they specifically told me we MUST receive the product no later than 5 days from today so you will not be charged. So I immediately got the product together ready to be shipped, went to UPS since the post office was getting ready to close, and paid for 3 day shipping to be sure it would indeed make it there on time. Well, $28.00 later I get an email on the last day of my trial stating my product has been received and a refund has been issued! REFUND? Yes I was still charged $189.00 when technically they shouldn’t have been charging anything until the following day (if product was not received). Usually I would call to ask why this happened early but I decided to let this one go, I knew the only thing I would accomplish would be an apology so I have waited a week now as Life Cell asks for 5-7 days and my funds have not been applied still!

So I call today, they apologize for the funds being taken off early, apologize the refund is not showing that it went through (which is why I haven’t received my money yet) and that I can be reassured that it did go through now. So after this horrible experience, I still have to wait for MY $189.00 for another 2-5 days which now makes the refund taking over 2 weeks to get back when they never should have taken it off in the first place! MY ADVISE TO YOU .. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT IT’S NOT WORTH IT

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/18/2014 09:04 AM and is a permanent record located here: The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#1 UPDATE Employee

Customer handled 06/18/14

AUTHOR: D Greene - ()

There does seem to be some miscommunication here that I will be glad to clear up for anyone reading this and the consumer. 

First - Im sorry that you did not enjoy the product as others have; although the reaction you are experiencing is the first of its kind that Ive ever heard of regarding flaking?

Second - we have a 30 Day Trial and a 120 Day Money Back Guarantee. This means, that if you return the product prior to the 30th day then you wont be billed at all. If you are billed and decide its not for you, then you have an additional 90 days to return it, cancel the subscription, and receive the full refund for the trial. The only time stipulation is on re-orders for the subscription. You have 15 days to return that from date of receipt. 

The reason the customer was advised that she had 5 days because she called in on the 6th of June and was going to be billed on the 11th of June since thats when her trial would be over officially. Otherwise, its 30 days. 

I do show that there was a glitch in the back office when processing her refund and it had to be processed manually however I am showing it processed. I apologize that that occurred but that isnt a reflection per se on the product but an issue that was fixed with accounting. I am showing that it did process successfully on 06/19/14. If the customer is not showing that, then please advise that she can call customer service. 


Respond to this report!
Ripoff Report Recommends
ZipBooks Accounting Software

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.