NOTICE! Those consumers located in the European Union, effective 5/24/2018 due to the GDPR, citizens of any GDPR applicable country or anyone sitting in, or operating from, such country are prohibited from using this site. Read our Terms of Service to learn more. By using our site you understand and agree to these terms. Don't blame us... blame Europe! This site uses cookies to store information on your computer which may track your browsing behavior on our site and provide you with ads or other offers that may be relevant to you. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us improve the user experience. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.

Report: #1212711

Complaint Review: Shoprtacabinets.com - Chicago Illinois

  • Submitted: Mon, March 02, 2015
  • Updated: Mon, March 02, 2015
  • Reported By: Steve — Fond du Lac Wisconsin
  • Shoprtacabinets.com
    323 E Wacker Dr
    Chicago, Illinois
    USA

Shoprtacabinets.com Frank Lamark Takes money, never ships product, lots of broken promises. Chicago Illinois

*UPDATE Employee: **Company Response Update**

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I purchased $2600 of cabinets from this company on 11/10/14.  After repeated shipping delays and excuses, I finally asked to cancel my order. 

I was told on 1/26/15 that my refund had shipped.  To date (3/2/15) the refund still has not shipped.

The company has very poor customer service on top of this.  They never answer the phone (automated answering service).  In fact if you go to option 2 it just tells you to go online.  Online complaint system does not work last I tried.

Do not buy from this company.  Spend the extra money and go for a business that has multiple positive reviews from multiple sites.  The review company listed on thier site must allow them to pick and choose the results shown.  Note that there is no way to provide reviews on thier site.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/02/2015 08:35 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/shoprtacabinetscom/chicago-illinois-60601/shoprtacabinetscom-frank-lamark-takes-money-never-ships-product-lots-of-broken-promise-1212711. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#1 UPDATE Employee

**Company Response Update**

AUTHOR: Company Management - (USA)

Hi Steve Williams - Fond du Lac, Wisconsin (Order # 20000330)

We are sorry you have had a unpleasant experience with our company. 

After searching our database, we show record your order was canceled and a refund was issued.

We have attahed a copy of refund for record.

More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience. 


Thank you 

Angela

Customer Service Specialist 

 

Respond to this report!