X  |  CLOSE
Report: #1499211

Complaint Review: Select Home Warranty - Mahwah New Jersey

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Ms. Safreed — Owings Maryland United States
  • Select Home Warranty One International blvd, suite 400 Mahwah, New Jersey United States

Select Home Warranty SHW SCAM-Not Standing Behind 7/6/2020 Contracted Home/Appliance Warranty Mahwah New Jersey

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Report about YOU
listed on other sites?
Those sites steal
Ripoff Report's
content.
We can get those
removed for you!
Find out more here.
How to fix
Ripoff Report
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Select Home Warranty is not to be trusted they DO NOT stand behind their Warranty contracts. Their is a reason they offer you 2 month extention free when you purchase its a SCAM! Oh, they say they have  a A+ rating with BBB they do not. They have a B- and they are not approved by BBB of New Jersey.

I Purchased a Select Home Warranty (SHW) Paid IN FULL and seven weeks after purchased I put in a claim for refrigerator repair.

First repair company never called or scheduled an appointment after 3 tries called SHW requested another company.

SHW suggested I pick my own company pay in advance and they would reimburse me! NOT when they just got 400$ for a home warranty contract.

After a week of back and forth finally a repair company showed up he tore my freezer apart and partially through the job (1.45 minutes) he says my time here is up. He then says continue defrosting the back wall of the refrigerator and freezer and quickly showed me how to put all the pieces back together including the steel door and locking mechinisms.  He states he will let SHW know what parts he needs and once approved will come back. The entire freezer was left in pieces on my kitchen floor!

I call Select Home Warranty they say they are looking over the service persons request for parts and could be as long as 3 days to get decision. Waited another three days 6 am get an email denying any repairs to my refrigerator.  This is a high end Kitchenaid refrigerator only 4-5 years old.

Contact SHW again customer service a joke so hard to understand the staff themselves don't know what they are saying. I request a supervisor none available.

At this point no working refrigerator for 2 1/2 weeks!!!!

File with Better Business Bureau of New Jersey and SHW answers complaint that their escalation department looking into matter.

Select Home Warranty Escalation department contacts me via email to call them and no one picks up the phone. Sent email to them outlining issue.

No satisfaction, no working refrigerator/freezer, no response from Select Home Warranty 2 1/2 weeks

I am now trying to show by my complaints to BBB, RIpoff Report, Consumer affairs DO NOT PURCHASE THIS WARRANTY FROM SELECT HOME WARRANTY they do not stand behind their contracts.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/27/2020 08:56 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/report/select-home-warranty/mahwah-new-jersey-shw-scamnot-1499211. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

X
What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

WATCH News
Segment Now