Report: #1393370

Complaint Review: Canvas Replicas - Internet

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Lisa Johnson — Indianapolis Indiana USA
  • Canvas Replicas Internet USA

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

I ordered an oil painting from canvasreplicas.com. It was supposed to be a gift for my girlfriend. Their artists don`t understand what exactly need to be done and are unable to follow even simple instructions and revisions take weeks.


I received a proof of the completed painting and asked for 7 different changes. The painting did not look like my girlfriend cat at all!

They never answer their phone! I found out that my paypal account was charged.

I tried to cancel my order because the artists could not fix the problems, I asked for a refund, however, I was told to request more and more changes. This clearly implies that they don't honor their own money back guarantee as advertised on their website!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/17/2017 03:58 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/canvas-replicas/internet/canvas-replicas-canvasreplicascom-terrible-artist-bad-experience-riverton-utah-internet-1393370. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals


#3 Consumer Comment

Scam Report from 1st-Art-Gallery.com

AUTHOR: H. Davis - (USA)

POSTED: Wednesday, October 04, 2017

The person who posted this scam report is perhaps someone from a competion company who is not happy with their diminishing business. Posting fake negative reports like this definitely is not the proper way to attract more customers and if this is some David from 1st-Art-Gallery.com who is doing it, then all the other affected businesses should take the proper legal action against this practice.

Reporting this abuse from 1st-Art-Gallery.com to Google is also an option. The search giant could certainly put penalties to websites using unfair competition methods. I would also suggest to Ripoffreport administrators to check each report and verify it's authenticity before publishing lies on their own website.

Respond to this report!

#2 Consumer Comment

Fake Report by David from 1st-art-gallery

AUTHOR: Nikita Passion - (Netherlands)

POSTED: Tuesday, September 19, 2017

You are right as this is one a number of fake posts made between 17 and 7 September, not by a real customer, but by the twisted and malicious owner of 1st-art-gallery.com, an Israeli called David.  He has posted negative comments to over 20 competitor sites as he is angry about the large number of real negative reviews that his Chinese business, 1st-art-gallery.com receives due to the poor quality of their paintings and appalling bad customer service. His psychotic behavior was predicted by one of his many dis-satisfied customers over three years ago, who had complained about the shoddy painting bought from 1st-art-gallery but praised the reproduction that he subsequently bought from one of 1st-art-gallery’s honest competitor’s, got it exactly right when he wrote,

I am totally delighted with it (the painting from one of 1st-art-gallery’s competitors), just as I was disgusted by the apology for art that I was sent by 1st Art Gallery. I won't tell you here who I got it from (you will need to do some homework) because I confidently suspect that these people would turn very nasty towards that supplier (they are clearly that type), and that would not be fair.


The libeled sites are now joining together to bring legal charges against the disgusting Israeli owner of 1st-art-gallery.com


Fake posts by David (note the same style and poor English)
























Respond to this report!

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

This Report is False Please Read Our Response

AUTHOR: CanvasRep - (USA)

POSTED: Friday, August 25, 2017

This is a false complaint.   We believe this is a competitor trying to discredit us and we will explain from their posting how we know it is a false claim. In 17 years we have been in business we have had exactly two complaints posted online and both have been from fictional 'customers' (competitors). Let us explain why we know this posting is a false complaint.   1) We have no record of a Lisa Johnson in our customer database in the last 17 years.   2) The last order we filled in Indianapolis or the Indianapolis area was on 9/26/2016 to a customer who ordered a 56 x 76 inch reproduction of Rembrandt's Isaac and Rebecca (he loved it by the way).   3)  The 'customer' stated "Their artists don`t understand what exactly need to be done and are unable to follow even simple instructions."     When you order from us we meticulously confirm both by email and over the phone all the details of the your order before we begin your commission.  For someone to say we did not understand the details of the order is ridiculous.  We over communicate with all our customers so we know exactly what you want and we have your order right.   4) They stated "revisions take weeks."  We do not provide revisions.  We confirm upfront what you want and do not make changes after the order is in process.   5) The 'customer' (Lisa Johnson?) stated she had received a proof.   We do not send proofs of paintings.  Obviously the person who posted this has never ordered from us.   6) She said she asked for 7 different changes.   If a customer ever asked for seven different changes during or after the commission was complete we would refund their money.   7) The poster stated  "The painting did not look like my girlfriend(s) cat at all!"  This comment really proves it is a hoax.  We have not had a commission of a cat portrait in seven years.   We do very limited pet portraits and most of our pet work is with dog portraits and horses.   8) The 'customer' said "I was told to request more and more changes."   As I mentioned above we do not provide changes to a piece - if you are not happy with it we provide you with a refund.   The fact this post referenced so many points about changes and revisions shows this is not a real customer of Canvas Replicas.   9) We completely honor our refund policy which you can read at www.canvasreplicas.com/Orders.htm#Return_policy.    And if you have any questions about how we handle refunds, we invite you to contact PayPal directly who we have used for 16 years as our merchant account for a reference.   We have a spotless customer history with PayPal which we are very proud of and because of the quality of our work we receive very few requests for refunds.


We are sorry you had to spend your valuable time reading this false complaint and our explanation/clarification.   We're sure your time could have been better spent doing something else, but we appreciate you have taken the time to read and research your purchase.   Unfortunately this is the age we live in.   When companies want to get more business they often trash their competitors online rather then just providing a fantastic product which sets them apart from their competition.   We choose to provide a great product, not flame our competitors. 


My name is Bart and I am the owner.   Give us a call before you order if you have any questions or concerns.   We encourage you to call.   I always make it a point to call companies when I consider buying a product over the internet and it's worth taking a few minutes to call us before ordering.   Our office hours are 8 am to 5 pm Mountain time Monday through Friday.   My direct line is 801.446.1239.  You can also email me directly at Bart@CanvasReplicas.com.    Thank you for your time. 

Respond to this report!

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

What do hackers,
questionable attorneys and
fake court orders have in common?
...Dishonest Reputation Management Investigates Reputation Repair
Free speech rights compromised

Segment Now