X  |  CLOSE
Report: #199373

Complaint Review: Jiffy Lube - Lacey Washington

  • Submitted:
  • Updated:
  • Reported By: Lacey Washington
  • Jiffy Lube 1475 Marvin Rd NE Lacey, Washington U.S.A.

Jiffy Lube blatantly dishonest service cost me money Lacey Washington

*UPDATE Employee: I work at the Jiffy Lube in Puyallup

*Consumer Suggestion: You have to be persistant

Show customers why they should trust your business over your competitors...

Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
I've used the Jiffy Lube in Puyallup, WA several times and received exemplary service. Recently I moved to Lacey, WA and my husband brought my car to the local Jiffy Lube for an oil change. After waiting 35 minutes longer than the estimated 30 minutes my car was finally serviced.

When he got into the car he noticed that although his receipt stated the floors had been vaccuumed and the windows cleaned they were not. He went in the store and asked the tech to vaccuum the floor or allow him to use their vaccuum. The tech told him although they mark it completed these services are not done unless specifically requested. The tech went on to tell him that he would have to get back in the long line of cars and wait for this service. Frustrated my husband returned home without the full services he paid for.

A week later I decided to take my car to my mechanic for a tune up. (I wish I had just waited for that oil change.) As soon as he opened my hood the mechanic noticed oil all over my engine. The oil cap was missing!! After I told him about my recent trip to Jiffy Lube he decided to inspect the rest of the "completed" items listed on my receipt. None of the listed fluids were full and my tire pressure was low in one of my tires as well.

After paying for the necessary repairs including an engine cleaning I have to ask myself why I ever went to Jiffy Lube. If I wanted just an oil change with no additional services I could certainly have gone elsewhere rather than pay their exorbitant fees for a false peace of mind.

We did contact Jiffy Lube's customer service department after the store expressed its extreme lack of concern. Although we were told we'd be contacted within 24 hours we have yet to receive a reply. This was in May.

Michelle
Lacey, Washington
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/04/2006 01:27 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/jiffy-lube/lacey-washington-98516/jiffy-lube-blatantly-dishonest-service-cost-me-money-lacey-washington-199373. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!

Updates & Rebuttals

REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner

#2 UPDATE Employee

I work at the Jiffy Lube in Puyallup

AUTHOR: Anonymouslubetech - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Monday, June 29, 2009
As an employee of the jiffy lube in Puyallup, I can perhaps explain why you haven't yet received a call back.
Jiffy Lube's "customer service" department responds to calls from customers by forwarding the complaint to the general manager at the specific location you visited. It is then up to him to contact you to resolve your complaint. Since the manager you called originally was unresponsive and/or unwilling to help you, he obviously is not going to be too enthusiastic about calling you.
I'm sorry you had such a negative experience with a Jiffy Lube. Like many national chains, you have some good stores, some bad stores. We try in Puyallup to be one of the good ones.
Respond to this report!

#1 Consumer Suggestion

You have to be persistant

AUTHOR: Giselle - (U.S.A.)

POSTED: Tuesday, July 04, 2006
Get documentation from your mechanic and BE PERSISTANT!!! Let them know you aren't gonna go quietly away. I had problems with JL myself a few years ago and I was relentless until I got my refund check.
Respond to this report!
X
Investigates Reputation Repair